Printer Friendly

E-commerce.

AGCAREERS.COM

PO Box 1736, Clinton, NC 28329; 910/592-9417,

FAX: 910/592-9410

Web site: www.agcareers.com

Pres: Eric Spell

Mktg Comms: Erika Osmundson

(erika.osmundson@agcareers.com)

Services: Online career site and human resource service provider for agriculture, food, natural resources and biotechnology fields

AG DATA*

2100 Rexford Rd, Ste 300, Charlotte, NC 28211;

704/364-2186, FAX: 704/366-9603

Web site: www.agdata.com

Year established: 1984

Number of employees: 180

Owner: Verl O. Purdy

VP, Bus Ops: Richard Bettison

VP, Mktg Svcs: Sandra Johnson

(sandra.johnson@agiml.net)

Services: Wholesale and retail product movement and reconciliation services (eTRAFX), marketing program management, electronic data interchange process management and information-based marketing services, including customer database management

E-MARKETS INC.

807 Mountain Ave, Ste 200, Berthoud, CO 80513,

877/674-7419

Web site: www.e-markets.com

Year established: 1996

Pres/CEO: Scott Cavey (scott.cavey@e-markets.com)

Mktg Dir: Marti Kirsch (marti.kirsch@e-markets.com) Services: ERP systems for grain and input supply businesses; online input ordering/inventory, contracting/traceability, and commodity pricing management systems

FARMS TECHNOLOGY

7007 College Blvd. Ste 240, Overland Park, KS 66211; 888/393-6471, FAX: 913/338-024

Web site: www.farmstech.com

Pres: Jason Talge

Services: Provider of Internet-based grain origination tools; dynamic pricing platform Web site which connects farmers, grain buyers and commodity futures markets

FARMS.COM

1531 Airport Rd, Ste 101, Ames, IA 50010;

888/248-4893 ext 293, 877/438-5729 ext 2,

FAX: 519/438-3152

Web site: www.farms.com; www.pigchamp.com; www.agcareers.com

Branch offices: Guelph, ON; London, ON

Year established: 1996

Number of employees: 87

Pres/CEO: Graham Dyer

(graham.dyer@farms.com)

Pres, AgCareers.com: Eric Spell

(eric.spell@agcareers.com)

Sr VP, Mktg: Joe Dales (joe.dales@farms.com)

Gen Mgr, PigCHAMP: Bob Brcka

(bob.brcka@pigchamp.com)

Services: Online advertising, marketing, and promotions; website development, programming, IT consulting, & web hosting; risk management consulting; human resources services & training; PigCHAMP software & management tools

FARMS.COM PROFESSIONAL SERVICES

1531 Airport Rd, Ste 101, Ames, IA 50010;

515/233-2551, 888/248-4893

Web site: www.professional.farms.com

Branch offices: Clinton, NC; Guelph, ON; London, ON

Year established: 1999

Parent company: Farms.com

Number of employees: 45

Chief Technology Lead: Darren Marsland

(darren.marsland@farms.com)

Interactive Mktg & Comms Strategist: Denise Faguy

(denise.faguy@farms.com)

Services: Full-service interactive technology firm specializing in the agriculture, food, and natural resource sectors

IRON SEARCH

230 Franklin Rd, Ste 12Q, Franklin, TN 37064;

877/266-4766, FAX: 866/519-5444

Web site: www.ironsearch.com

Branch offices: 1855 Bowles Ave, Ste 202, Fenton, MO

63026; 221-116 Research Dr, Saskatoon, SK S7N 3R3

Year established: 1999

Parent company: IRON Solutions

Number of employees: 50

Pres/CEO: Darwin Melnyk (darwin@ironsolutions.com)

CMO: Hal Hassall (hal@ironsolutions.com)

Mktg Mgr: Katherine Michael

(katherine@ironsolutions.com)

Services: Targeted and accountable online advertising on ironsearch.com, including sponsored sections to a target audience: micro sites, and rich media for both US and Canada; IRON Search partner program integrating the IRONsearch.com equipment search functionality direct into another website; integrated communications campaigns; customized emails; Web hosting and CMS web platforms for customizable and flexible websites

IRON SOLUTIONS

230 Franklin Rd. Ste. 12Q, Franklin, TN 37064

877/266-4766. Fax: 866/519-5444

Web site: www.ironsolutions.com

Branch offices: 1855 Bowles Ave. Ste 202, Fenton,

MO 63026; 221-116 Research Dr, Saskatoon, SK

S7N 3R3

CEO/Pres: Darwin Melnyk

(darwin@ironsolutions.com)

CMO: Hal Hassall (hal@ironsolutions.com)

Mktg Mgr: Katherine Michael

(katherine@ironsolutions.com)

Year Established: 1999

Number of Employees: 50

Services: Connects manufacturers, dealers, lenders and insurers to equipment buyers across the globe with customer and equipment lifecycle management services that optimize the marketing, configuration, pricing, quoting, sale and remarketing of new and used agricultural, construction and outdoor power equipment.

PR0FITABLEFARMING.COM CORP.

102 Painted Fall Way, Cary, NC 27513;

919/481-9309

Web site: www.profitablefarming.com

Year established: 1999

Number of employees: 3

Pres: Robert Ratliff

(robertratliff@profitablefarming.com)

Services: Interactive agronomy wizards, financial calculators and other web services for agribusiness firms that market seeds, chemicals, fertilizers, fuels, loans, leases, options, insurance, and other farm products and services

VISTACOMM

1401 N. "C" Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57104;

605/977-2100, 800/657-8070, FAX: 605/332-4200

Web site: www.vistacomm.com

Year established: 1997

Number of employees: 23

Pres/COO: Troy Long

(tlong@vistacomm.com)

Bus Dev Mgr: Laurie Hoffman

(lhoffman@vistacomm.com)

Managing Editor: Jenna Wegner

(jwegner@vistacomm.com)

Services: Precision marketing solutions, including strategy, content, packaging, and delivery; newsletter programs, direct mail, annual reports, product guides, custom Web sites, custom software, database procurement, and database management
COPYRIGHT 2012 Henderson Communications, LLC
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2012 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Title Annotation:E-BUSINESS
Publication:Agri Marketing
Article Type:Directory
Date:Jan 1, 2012
Words:762
Previous Article:Broadcast media sales reps.
Next Article:E-information.
Topics:

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2019 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters