Printer Friendly

Douglas J. Muller named TAPPI Paul Magnabosco Outstanding Local Section Member.

The 2005 TAPPI Paul Magnabosco Outstanding Local Section Member award will be presented to Douglas J. Muller, President of The Haire Group. This award recognizes outstanding leadership and exceptional service to a Local Section which has resulted in significant or demonstrable benefits to Local Section members. The award will be officially presented at the TAPPI Annual Meeting and Awards Ceremony February 23, 2005 in Tampa, Florida.


Muller has been a leader and active member in the TAPPI Chicago Local Section for nearly three decades. He has served as secretary, treasurer, vice-chair, and chair of the section. In addition, he was the section representative to TAPPI's Local Section Operations Council. After completing his term as Section Chair, Muller has continued to serve the Section by helping to train incoming chairs and by mentoring to the other officers.

Muller has also been active in TAPPI's Corrugated Packaging Division, chairing the Human Resource Development Committee, the Supplier Advisory Committee, and the Local Section Advisory Committee. Muller is also a member of TAPPI's Minnesota, Delaware Valley, and South Central Local Sections and the AICC.

After graduating from the University of Illinois in 1974, Muller was hired by Norm Albin & Associates as a Sales Representative. One year later, he joined The Haire Group. Over the past thirty years, Muller worked in a variety of positions for the company before being named President.
COPYRIGHT 2005 Paper Industry Management Association
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2005, Gale Group. All rights reserved. Gale Group is a Thomson Corporation Company.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Title Annotation:TAPPI HONORS
Publication:Solutions - for People, Processes and Paper
Date:Feb 1, 2005
Previous Article:David E. Peakes to receive TAPPI Herman L. Joachim Distinguished Service Award.
Next Article:2005 TAPPI Fellows.

Related Articles
TAPPI 2002 Annual Business Meeting and Awards Ceremony.
Corrugated Division Awards.
Proposed TAPPI Bylaws amendment.
2002 TAPPI fellows named.
Jeffrey A. Smith 2003 TAPPI outstanding Local Section member.
TAPPI members elect five to the board of directors for the 2004-2006 term.
Slate announced for election of 2005 TAPPI officers and Board of Directors.
New TAPPI leaders: TAPPI's new president and vice president will take office during the TAPPI Annual Meeting and Awards Ceremony February 23, 2005 in...
TAPPI Paper and Board Division.
2006 TAPPI award winners and new Fellows.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2021 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters