Printer Friendly

Dodgen lecture 2007: annual meeting of the Mississippi Academy of Sciences.

5:00 pm Thursday

February 22, 2007



Ramesh Patel, MD.

Professor of Radiology

Diplomat, American Board of Radiology

Diplomat, American Board of Disability Specialists

Fellow, American College of Radiology

Fellow, American College of Angiology

Speaker: Ramesh Patel, M.D.

Professor of Radiology at the University of Mississippi Medical Center (UMC) and Director of the Division of Diagnostic Imaging, Director of the Radiology Residency Program, Co-Director of the Body Imaging Fellowship Program, Medical Director of the School of Radiographic Technology, Medical Director of the School of Nuclear Medicine Technology, Medical Director of the School of Computerized Tomography and Special Procedures, Medical Director of the School of Computerized Tomography and Magnetic Resonance Imaging

Dr. Patel will discuss the advancements in imaging, and he will present an enriching lecture on the use of the new imaging technology in both clinical and basic sciences. Dr. Patel has published in prestigious journals in the field of radiology as well as JAMA, and has presented his findings at both national and international meetings. He has applied imaging technology in the clinical setting, as well as implemented techniques for small animal and plant science research.

2007 Sustaining Members

Alcorn State University

Belhaven College

East Central Community College

Holmes Community College

Itawamba Community College

Jackson State University

Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College

Mississippi Museum of Natural Sciences

Mississippi Valley State University

Pearl River Community College

Mississippi State University

University of Mississippi

University of Mississippi Medical Center

University of Southern Mississippi

William Carey College


Junius G. Adams, III, Gaithersburg, MD

Charles C. Alexander, University, MS

Alex D. W. Acholonu, Alcorn State, MS

Vernon L. Asper, Stennis Space Center, MS

Robert Bateman, Hattiesburg, MS

John D. Bower, Jackson, MS

Carolyn R. Boyle, Starkville, MS

John A. Boyle, Starkville, MS

Joseph M. Brown, Starkville, MS

Charles T. Bryson, Stoneville, MS

C. Eugene Cain, Jackson, MS

Gordan Cannon, Hattiesburg, MS

C. T. Carley, Starkville, MS

Steven T. Case, Jackson, MS

William G. Cibula, Picayune, MS

Prentiss S. Cox, Clinton, MS

Crayton M. Crawford, Mississippi State, MS

David Creed, Hattiesburg, MS

Roy A. Crochet, Stennis Space Center, MS

W. Lawrence Croft, Mississippi State, MS

Asok K. Dasmahapatra, University, MS

Alice L. Douglas, Jackson, MS

Ben H. Douglas, Jackson, MS

Stella D. Elakovich, Purvis, MS

Charles K. Eleuterius, Ocean Springs, MS

Atef Elsherbeni, University, MS

Peter Fleischer, Stennis Space Center, MS

D.J. Grimes, Ocean Springs, MS

Mary Lou Gutierrez-Mohamed, Jackson, MS

Gordon Gunter, Ocean Springs, MS

Margot Hall, Hattiesburg, MS

Burnette Hamil, Mississippi State, MS

Robert G. Hamilton, Clinton, MS

Andrew W. Harrell, Vicksburg, MS

Portia J. Harris, Stennis Space Center, MS

Thomas J. Herrin, Jackson, MS

Sabine Heinhorst, Hattiesburg, MS

Huey-Min Hwang, Jackson, MS

Jerome A. Jackson, Mississippi State, MS

Paul K. Lago, University, MS

Mary C. Landin, Utica, MS

Jerzy Leszczynski, Jackson, MS

Ken Lee, Jackson, MS

Tim Lockley, Gulfport, MS

Julia S. Lytle, Ocean Springs, MS

Thomas F. Lytle, Ocean Springs, MS

Lyman A. Magee, University, MS

David H. Magers, Clinton, MS

Harihara M. Mehendale, Jackson, MS

L. Hollis Melton, Ocean Springs, MS

Joan Messer, Sumrall, MS

Jean-Pierre Montani, Jackson, MS

Sarah E. Morgan, Hattiesburg, MS

Lyle E. Nelson, Starkville, MS

Clifford Ochs, Oxford, MS

Ervin G. Otvos, Ocean Springs, MS

Robin M. Overstreet, Ocean Springs, MS

Dudley F. Peeler, Jackson, MS

A. Louise Perkins, Bay St. Louis, MS

John A. Pojman, Hattiesburg, MS

Aaron D. Puckett, Jackson, MS

Zahir Qureshi, Memphis, TN

Dero S. Ramsey, Starkville, MS

Robin W. Rockhold, Jackson, MS

Bennie Rohr, Pascagoula, MS

James B. Rucker, Carriere, MS

W. St. Amand, University, MS

Edgar J. Saltsman, Santa Ana, CA

Muhammad I. Shafi, Holly Springs, MS

Sandra L. Sharp, Ocean Springs, MS

George V. Smith, Jackson, MS

Troy J. Stewart, Sr., Lorman, MS

Richard Sullivan, Jackson, MS

Charles Swann, Oxford, MS

Elizabeth Taylor, Verona, MS

Robert D. Taylor, Houston, TX

Shelby F. Thames, Hattiesburg, MS

Joyce Titus, Madison, MS

Salil C. Tiwari, Fayette, MS

Suresh C. Tiwari, Fayette, MS

Warren E. Traub, Diamondhead, MS

Suresh Tyagi, Louisville, KY

S. Kant Vajpayee, Hattiesburg, MS

Rosa Lea Walker, Jackson, MS

W. Lamar Weems, Jackson, MS

Denis A. Wiesenburg, Stennis Space Center, MS

John S. Williamson, Oxford, MS

C. A. Wilson, Mississippi State, MS

Hongtao Yu, Madison, MS

Jeffrey D. Zubkowski, Brandon, MS
COPYRIGHT 2007 Mississippi Academy of Sciences
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2007, Gale Group. All rights reserved. Gale Group is a Thomson Corporation Company.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:Journal of the Mississippi Academy of Sciences
Geographic Code:1U6MS
Date:Jan 1, 2007
Previous Article:Directions to Bost Conference Center.
Next Article:Mississippi Center for Supercomputing Research.

Related Articles
President's Column.
Executive Officer Column.
Report from the Mississippi Academy of Sciences Delegate to the American Association for the Advancement of Science and National Association of...
Mississippi Academy of Sciences Meeting Overview.
President's column.
Mississippi Academy of Sciences Board Meeting Minutes: June 28, 2003.
Mississippi Academy of Sciences meeting overview.
Minutes of the meetings of the Indiana Academy of Science 2004.

Terms of use | Copyright © 2017 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters