Printer Friendly

Distinguished Moose Biologist--past recipients.


2015      Ed Addison,
          Ecolink Science,
          Aurora, Ontario.

2014      Not presented

2013      Not presented

2012      Not presented

2011      Kjell Danell,
          Swedish University for Agricultural
          Uppsala, Sweden.

2010      Michael W. Schrage,
          Fond du Lac Resource Management
          Cloquet, Minnesota.

2009      Kenneth N. Child,
          Prince George, British Columbia.

2007      Kris J. Hundertmark,
          University of Alaska Fairbanks,
          Fairbanks, Alaska.

2006      Kristine M. Rines,
          New Hampshire Fish and Game
          New Hampton, New Hampshire.

2005      W. M. (Bill) Samuel,
          University of Alberta,
          Edmonton, Alberta.

2004      W. Eugene Mercer,
          Wildlife Division,
          St. John's, Newfoundland.

2003      Arthur R. Rodgers,
          Ontario Ministry of Natural Resources,
          Thunder Bay, Ontario.

2002      Bernt-Erik Saether,
          Norwegian University of Science and
          Trondheim, Norway.

2001      R. Terry Bowyer,
          University of Alaska,
          Fairbanks, Alaska.

2000      Gerry M. Lynch,
          Alberta Environmental Protection,
          Edmonton, Alberta.

1999      William J. Peterson,
          Minnesota Department of Natural
          Resources, Grand Marais, Minnesota.

1998      Peter A. Jordan,
          University of Minnesota,
          St. Paul, Minnesota.

1997      Margareta Steen,
          Swedish University of Agricultural
          Uppsala, Sweden.

1996      Vic Van Ballenberghe,
          U.S. Forest Service,
          Anchorage, Alaska.

1995      Not presented

1994      James M. Peek,
          University of Idaho,
          Moscow, Idaho.

1993      Murray W. Lankester,
          Lakehead University,
          Thunder Bay, Ontario.

1992      Not presented

1991      Charles C. Schwartz,
          Alaska Dept, of Fish and Game,
          Soldotna, Alaska.

1990      Rolf Peterson,
          Michigan Technological University,
          Houghton, Michigan.

1989      Warren B. Ballard,
          Alaska Dept, of Fish and Game,
          Nome, Alaska.

1988      Vince F. J. Crichton,
          Manitoba Dept, of Natural Resources,
          Winnipeg Manitoba.
and       Michel Crete,
          Ministere du Loisir, de la Chasse et de la
          Peche, Service de la faune terrestre,
          Quebec, PQ.

1987      W. C. (Bill) Gasaway,
          Alaska Dept, of Fish and Game,
          Fairbanks, Alaska.

1986      H. R. (Tim) Timmermann,
          Ontario Ministry of Natural Resources,
          Thunder Bay, Ontario.

1985      Ralph Ritcey,
          Fish and Wildlife Branch,
          Kamloops, British Columbia.

1984      Edmund Telfer,
          Canadian Wildlife Service,
          Edmonton, Alberta.

1983      Albert W. Franzmann,
          Alaska Division of Fish and Game,
          Soldotna, Alaska.

1982      A. (Tony) Bubenik,
          Ontario Ministry of Natural Resources,
          Maple, Ontario.

1981      Patrick D. Karns,
          Minnesota Division of Fish and
          Grand Rapids, Minnesota.

and       Al Elsey,
          Ontario Ministry of Natural Resources,
          Thunder Bay, Ontario.

In 1974, prior to the establishment of the
Distinguished Moose Biologist Award, the group
recognized the pioneering moose research of the
late Laurits (Larry) Krefting, U.S. Fish and
Wildlife Service, with an individual award.
COPYRIGHT 2015 Alces
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2015 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Date:Jan 1, 2015
Previous Article:Distinguished Moose Biologist--award criteria.
Next Article:Provincial population and harvest estimates of moose in British Columbia.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2021 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters |