Printer Friendly

Distinguished Moose Biologist--past recipients.

2009 Kenneth N. Child, Prince George, British Columbia.

2007 Kris J. Hundertmark, University of Alaska Fairbanks, Fairbanks, Alaska.

2006 Kristine M. Rines, New Hampshire Fish and Game Department, New Hampton, New Hampshire.

2005 W.M. (Bill) Samuel, University of Alberta, Edmonton, Alberta.

2004 W. Eugene Mercer, Wildlife Division, St. John's, Newfoundland.

2003 Arthur R. Rodgers, Ontario Ministry of Natural Resources, Thunder Bay, Ontario.

2002 Bernt-Erik Saather, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Trondheim, Norway.

2001 R. Terry Bowyer, University of Alaska, Fairbanks, Alaska.

2000 Gerry M. Lynch, Alberta Environmental Protection, Edmonton, Alberta.

1999 William J. Peterson, Minnesota Department of Natural Resources, Grand Marais, Minnesota.

1998 Peter A. Jordan, University of Minnesota, St. Paul, Minnesota.

1997 Margareta Steen, Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences, Uppsala, Sweden.

1996 Vic Van Ballenberghe, U.S. Forest Service, Anchorage, Alaska.

1995 Not Presented

1994 James M. Peek, University of Idaho, Moscow, Idaho.

1993 Murray W. Lankester, Lakehead University, Thunder Bay, Ontario.

1992 Not presented

1991 Charles C. Schwartz, Alaska Dept. of Fish and Game, Soldotna, Alaska.

1990 Rolf Peterson, Michigan Technological University, Houghton, Michigan.

1989 Warren B. Ballard, Alaska Dept. of Fish and Game, Nome, Alaska.

1988 Vince F. J. Crichton, Manitoba Dept. of Natural Resources, Winnipeg Manitoba.

and Michel Crete, Ministere du Loisir, de la Chasse et de la Peche, Service de la faune terrestre, Quebec, PQ.

1987 W.C. (Bill) Gasaway, Alaska Dept. offish and Game, Fairbanks, Alaska.

1986 H.R. (Tim) Timmermann, Ontario Ministry of Natural Resources, Thunder Bay, Ontario.

1985 Ralph Ritcey, Fish and Wildlife Branch, Kamloops, British Columbia.

1984 Edmund Telfer, Canadian Wildlife Service, Edmonton, Alberta.

1983 Albert W. Franzmann, Alaska Division of Fish and Game, Soldotna, Alaska.

1982 A. (Tony) Bubenik, Ontario Ministry of Natural Resources, Maple, Ontario.

1981 Patrick D. Karns, Minnesota Division of Fish and Wildlife, Grand Rapids, Minnesota.


Al Elsey, Ontario Ministry of Natural Resources, Thunder Bay, Ontario.

In 1974, prior to the establishment of the Distinguished Moose Biologist Award, the group recognized the pioneering moose research of the late Laurits (Larry) Krefting, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, with an individual award.

COPYRIGHT 2010 Alces
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2010 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Date:Jan 1, 2010
Previous Article:Kenneth N. Child: Distinguished Moose Biologist--2009 recipient.
Next Article:The founders: a tribute to Pat Karns and Al Elsey.

Terms of use | Copyright © 2017 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters