Printer Friendly

Designation of distinction: the designated difference.

Whether you hold commercial or residential loans, you need objective appraisals to help guard against inflated valuations or mortgage fraud. That's where Appraisal Institute members with the MAI, SRPA or SRA designations come in.

Because they have met rigorous requirements relating to education, experience and demonstration of knowledge, appraisers holding the Appraisal Institute's MAI, SRPA and SRA membership designations have been long respected by banks, government agencies, courts, corporations and others seeking real estate appraisal services.

Designated members of the Appraisal Institute are committed to conducting business in accordance with the highest ethical standards. Look to their experience, integrity and knowledge to help you better understand complex real estate valuation issues.

To find the appraiser in your area with the expertise you can bank on, visit

Appraisal Institute [R]

Professionals Providing Real Estate Solutions

COPYRIGHT 2013 Mortgage Bankers Association of America
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2013 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Title Annotation:Appraisal Institute
Comment:Designation of distinction: the designated difference.(Appraisal Institute)
Publication:Mortgage Banking
Article Type:Brief article
Geographic Code:1USA
Date:Dec 1, 2013
Previous Article:Fitch: REIT cash flow less volatile.
Next Article:Countrywide in the fast lane.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2022 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters |