Printer Friendly

David Weidman is ACC chair.

David N. Weidman, chairman and chief executive officer of Celanese, is the 2009 chairman of the board of the American Chemistry Council. The ACC also announced several incoming officers, committee chairmen and members of the board, including:

2009 A CC officers:

* David N. Weidman, chairman of the board, chairman and CEO, Celanese;

* J. Brian Ferguson, chairman of the executive committee, chairman and CEO, Eastman Chemical;

* Stephanie Burns, vice chairman of the board, chairman, president and CEO, Dow Coming; and

* Cal Dooley, president and CEO.

2009 board committee chairs:

* B. Chuck Anderson, Responsible Care Committee, president, Occidental Chemical;

* Stephanie A. Burns, Finance, Audit & Membership Committee;

* Randall S. Dearth, Communications Committee, president and CEO, Lanxess;

* James B. Nicholson, Political Activities Committee, president and CEO, PVS Chemicals;

* Steve Pryor, Global Strategy Committee, president, ExxonMobil Chemical;

* Mark C. Rohr, Chemical Management Committee, chairman, president & CEO, Albemarle;

* Joseph D. Rupp, Executive Rail Group, chairman, president and CEO, Olin; and

* Thomas L. Shepherd, Small Business Council Leadership Committee, chairman and CEO, Shepherd Chemical.

COPYRIGHT 2009 Lippincott & Peto, Inc.
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2009 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Title Annotation:People in the News
Publication:Rubber World
Date:Apr 1, 2009
Previous Article:Firestone Building Products promotes Jannasch.
Next Article:Characterization of Polymers, Volume 2.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2019 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters