Printer Friendly


TODD DAVIS is the author of five books of poems, most recently In the Kingdom of the Ditch (Michigan State University Press, 2013). He edited Fast Break to Line Break: Poets on the Art of Basketball (Michigan State University Press, 2012).

JEHANNE DUBROW is the author of four poetry books, most recently Red Army Red and Stateside (Northwestern UP, 2012 and 2010). She is the Director of the Rose O'Neill Literary House and teaches at Washington College in Maryland.

RICHARD FOERSTER is the author of six collections of poetry, most recently Penetralia (Texas Review Press, 2011), which was awarded the Maine Literary Award for Poetry.

GARTH GREENWELL is the author of Mitko, winner of the Miami University Press Novella Prize and a finalist for the Edmund White Debut Fiction Award and a Lambda Award. He is currently a fellow at the Iowa Writers' Workshop.

BRADLEY HARRISON'S chapbook Diorama of a People, Burning is available from Ricochet Editions (2012). His work appears in New American Writing, The Los Angeles Review, Forklift Ohio, Best New Poets 2012, and elsewhere.

LESLIE HARRISON is the author of Displacement, published in 2009 by Houghton Mifflin Harcourt. Recent poems appear in Subtropics, Kenyon Review Online, and elsewhere. She is assistant professor of poetry at Towson University.

JESSE LEE KERCHEVAL is the author of thirteen books of fiction, memoir, and poetry and the editor of America invertida: An Anthology of Younger Uruguayan Poets, which is forthcoming from the University of New Mexico Press.

ALYSSA KNICKERBOCKER'S fiction appears widely in journals and in The Best of the West 2011: New Stories from the Wide Side of the Missouri. She has published a novella, Your Rightful Home (Nouvella Books). She lives in Washington state.

BRANDON KREITLER'S poems appear in Conjunctions, Boston Review, DIAGRAM, Indiana Review, Maggy, Cutbank, Verse Daily, Vanitas, Atlas Review, Sonora Review, Eoagh, and elewhere. His chapbook, Dusking, is out from Argos Books.

MICHAEL LAVERS completed an MFA at the Writing Seminars at Johns Hopkins University. His poems and essays have appeared in many journals, including College Literature, Smartish Pace, and Rattle.

CIRCE MAIA, a poet of Uruguay, is the author of nine books of poetry. Her collected poems, Circe Maia: Obra poetica, was published in Uruguay in 2011. In 2013, she was awarded the Delmira Agustini Medal of Art by Uruguayan President Jose Mujica.

KARYNA MCGLYNN is the author of I Have to Go Back to 1994 and Kill a Girl, winner of the Kathryn A. Morton Prize from Sarabande Books, and a book of flash fiction, Alabama Steve.

TREY MOODY is the author of Thought That Nature (Sarabande Books, 2014), selected for the Kathryn A. Morton Prize in Poetry. He lives in Texas.

DIANA KHOI NGUYEN has received awards from the Academy of American Poets and the KeyWest Literary Seminar. Her poems and reviews appear in The Collagist, Lana Turner, Poetry, and elsewhere. Her website is

ALISON PELEGRIN is the author of three poetry collections, most recently Hurricane Party (2011) and Big Muddy River of Stars (2007). She is the recipient of a Creative Writing Fellowship from the NEA.

KATIE PETERSON is the author of three books of poems: This One Tree (New Issues, 2006), Permission (New Issues, 2013), and The Accounts (University of Chicago 2013). She teaches poetry at Tufts University.

WILL SCHUTT is the author of Westerly, winner of the 2012 Yale Younger Poets prize. He is the recipient of awards and fellowships from the Gilman School, the James Merrill House, the Sewanee Writers' Conference and elsewhere.

JOHN SMOLENS is the author of nine works of fiction, most recently The Anarchist, The Schoolmaster's Daughter, and Quarantine. He is a professor of English at Northern Michigan University.

ANALICIA SOTELO received her MFA in Poetry from the University of Houston in 2012, where she was an editor for Gulf Coast. Her work appears in Subtropics, Anti-, iO, and others. She currently edits for Pebble Lake Review and LitBridge.

BRIAN TRIMBOLI'S poems have appeared in Gulf Coast, Indiana Review, and Forklift, Ohio. He has received fellowships from NYU and Bucknell University, and is currently a Ph.D. candidate at Binghamton University.
COPYRIGHT 2014 Bucknell University
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2014 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:West Branch
Article Type:List
Date:Mar 22, 2014
Previous Article:Recommendations from Our Editors.
Next Article:Cliffside.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2019 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters