Printer Friendly

Continental wins two OAG Airline of the Year Awards 2007.


Continental Airlines (NYSE: CAL) has received two awards in the OAG Airline of the Year Awards 2007.

The airline said that its international business-class service, BusinessFirst, won "Best Executive/Business Class" for the fifth consecutive year. Continental was also selected "Best Airline Based in North America" for the fourth consecutive year.

Continental said the awards are based on votes by frequent flyers around the world who subscribe to OAG print and electronic travel information products.

((Comments on this story may be sent to
COPYRIGHT 2007 Normans Media Ltd.
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2007 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:Airline Industry Information
Date:Apr 19, 2007
Previous Article:Northwest Airlines employees picket to protest over management financial rewards.
Next Article:AVIATION WEEK announces winners of aviation industry awards.

Related Articles
Continental Airlines becomes airline of the year for second consecutive year.
Continental wins two awards at OAG Airline of the Year Awards.
Cathay Pacific becomes OAG Airline of the Year 2006.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2022 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters |