Printer Friendly

Consumer Protection Lawyer of the Year nominations sought.

When consumers are harassed by debt collectors, underwater on their mortgages, or trying to re-establish credit, they turn to attorneys practicing consumer law. For families fighting to right their economic ships, these attorneys are the life-saving captains.

For the fifth year, the Consumer Protection Law Committee is accepting nominations for an award that acknowledges a Florida consumer law practitioner for outstanding efforts that benefit not only Floridians but the practice of consumer law.

First presented in 2011, the Consumer Protection Lawyer of the Year award recognizes excellence, character, and commitment to the practice of consumer protection law. The nomination form is available on the committee's Florida Bar website. Nominations should explain how the nominee:

* Promotes the ideals and values of consumer protection and advocacy.

* Participates in notable projects or activities advancing consumer law.

* Demonstrates exemplary professionalism, excellence, character, and commitment to consumer protection.

Deadline for nominations for the 2015 Consumer Protection Lawyer of the Year Award is Friday, April 10. For more information contact Susannah Lyle at slyle@ or 850-561-5669.

COPYRIGHT 2015 Florida Bar
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2015 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:Florida Bar News
Date:Mar 15, 2015
Previous Article:Southwest Florida has a federal bar.
Next Article:Amendments to the juvenile rules.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2019 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters