Printer Friendly

Charity awards.

The Scottish Council for Voluntary Organisations (SCVO) is calling for groups in Paisley to apply for its charity awards.

The Scottish Charity Awards aim to highlight the best, most innovative and effective charity organisations and individuals from the past year.

There are eight award categories - Charity of the Year, Charity Champion, Demonstrating Digital, Pioneering Project, Terrific Trustee, Leading Light, Celebrating Communities and Cracking Campaign - with the winners to be announced at an awards ceremony on June 14 at the EICC, in Edinburgh.

All finalists will be entered into the running for the People's Choice Award.

Charities can apply at until 5pm on Thursday, March 29.

No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2018 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:Paisley Daily Express (Paisley, Scotland)
Date:Feb 17, 2018
Previous Article:Cops found PS17k cannabis farm in dealer's loft; busted Police recovered 84 plants from flat.
Next Article:Cafe is on the up thanks to funding.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2021 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters |