Printer Friendly

Canadian agencies.

ADFARM (CANADA)

250, 333-24 Ave S.W., Calgary, AB T2S 3E6: 403/410-7600, FAX: 403/410-7601

Web site: www.adfarmonline.com

Branch offices: 7, 130 Research Ln, Guelph, ON N1G 5G3; 100 E. Seventh St, Ste 301. Kansas City, MO 64106; 101 N. 10th St, Ste 110, Fargo, ND 58102; 1232 Washington Ave, Ste 310, St. Louis, MO 63103; 314/227-4650; 980 9th Street, Ste 2130, Sacramento, CA 95814

Year established; 1984

Number of employees: 60

CEO: Roger Reierson (roger.reierson@adfarmonline.com)

Sr Partner, Canadian Operations Dir: Ben Graham (ben.graham@adtarmonline.com)

PR Dir, Canada: Wendy Ell (wendy.ell@adfarmonline.com)

Digital Strategy Dir: Josh Lysne (josh.lysne@adfarmline.com)

Media Dir: Angie Skochdopole (angie.skochdopole@adfarmonline.com)

(See accounts on page 31)

COUPLANDJEFFREY

402-211 Bannatyne Ave, Winnipeg, MB R3B 3P2; 204/927-9300, FAX: 204/927-9301

Web site: www.couplandjeffrey.ca

Year established: 2007

Number of employees: 20

Principal: Derrick Coupland (dgcoupland@couplandjeffrey.ca)

Principal: Russell Jeffrey (jrjeffrey@couplandjeffrey.ca)

Ad ag accts: CleanFARMS, 2011: DEKALB, 2009: FarmLink Marketing Solutions, 2011; Genuity (canola), 2007; Monsanto Canada, 2007; Pacific Coast Canola, 2012; Viterra Inc, 2008

Ad farmer-funded accts: Canadian Prairie Fruit Federation, 2011

PR ag accts: DEKALB, 2009; FarmLink Marketing Solutions, 2011; Monsanto Canada, 2007

GJA COMMUNICATIONS

46 Cardigan St, Guelph, ON N1H 3Z4; 519/822-2888 ext 142, FAX: 519/822-1092

Web site: www.gja.ca

Branch offices: Toronto, ON; Oakville, ON

Year established: 1978

Number of employees: 6

Founder: Ginty Jocius

Pres: Frances Marciniak (frances@gja.ca)

Ag Bus Dev Mgr: Jon De Forest (jon@gja.ca)

Ag Gen Mgr: Lone Jocius (lorie@gja.ca)

Ad & PR ag accts: Faromor Inc.; Jaylor Inc., 2010 (both Jon De Forest & Drew Tapley)

THE MARKETING DEN

3-3002 Louise Si Saskatoon, SK S7J 3L8; 306/373-6233, FAX: 306/373-3778

Web site: www.marketingden.com

Year established: 1976

Number of employees: 34

Managing Partner: Shelley Arvay (shelley@marketingden.com)

Acct Dir, Ag: Rod Delahey (rod@marketingden.com)

Ad & PR ag accts: BrettYoung; Honey Bee; MANA Canada; Novozymes BioAg Canada; Seed Hawk; UAP Canada

MF.1 [ ADVERTISING | BRANDING | STRATEGY ]

535 Panet Rd, Unit 1, Winnipeg, MB R2C 2Z1; 204/237-8514, FAX: 204/233-8908

Web site: www.mf1.ca

Year established: 1989

Number of employees: 18

Pres: Ryan Hart (ryan@mf1.ca)

Ag Media Sr Acct Mgr: Susan Barber (susan@mf1.ca)

ON COMMUNICATION INC.

200 Queens Ave, Ste 440, London, ON N6A 1J3; 519/434-1365 ext 210, FAX: 519/434-1315

Web site: www.oncommunication.ca

Branch offices: Montreal, QC; Winnipeg, MB

Year established: 1997

Number of employees: 22

Owner: Robert Boyer (robert@oncommunication.ca)

Owner: Michelle Boyer (michelle@oncommunication.ca)

Brand Strategist: Scott Hill (scott@oncommunication.ca)

Sr Acct Exec: Norm Castator (norm@oncommunication.ca)

Sr Acct Exec: Mike Sommerville (mike@oncommunication.ca)

Ad & PR ag accts: Merial Canada; Pfizer Animal Health, (both Norm Castator); University of Guelph, 2011 (Rob Boyer); A. T. Ferrell, 2010 (Scott Hill, Mike Sommerville)

Ad farmer-funded accts: Ontario Dairy Goat Cooperative, 2011 (Norm Castator)

PR ag accts: University of Guelph, 2011 (Rob Boyer); A. T. Ferrell, 2010 (Scott Hill, Mike Sommerville); BASF Canada, (Scott Hill, Robert Boyer, Michelle Boyer)

QUARRY INTEGRATED COMMUNICATIONS INC.

1440 King St N., St. Jacobs, ON NOB 2N0: 877/723-2999, FAX: 519/664-0025

Web site: www.quarry.com

Branch offices: Raleigh-Durham, NC; San Jose. CA

Year established: 1973

Number of employees: 90

Pres: Ken Whyte (kwhyte@quarry.com)

VP, PR: Meredith Fuller (mfuller@quarry.com)

Ag Client Svcs Dir: Robert Wilbur (rwilbur@quarry.com)

Ag Media Buyer: Antonia Matthews (amatthews@quarry.com)

Ad & PR ag accts: Novartis Animal Health (global and U.S. companion animal); Syngenta Canada Inc.

SWJ ADVERTISING & STRATEGIC MARKETING

9 Einarson Ave, Winnipeg, MB R3G 0L2; 204/784-7888, 866/989-5255, FAX: 204/943-0640

Web site: www.swj.cc

Branch office: 14 Robert Ct, Verona, NJ 07044

Year established: 1999

Number of employees: 10

New Business Contact: Wendy Miller (wendyj@swj.cc)

Ad & PR ag accts: Agricultural Institute of Canada, 2004; Canadian Agricultural Safety Association, 2004; Cargill Limited, 2007; Flax Canada 2015 Inc., 2006; GAP Genetics, 2002; Pizzey's Milling, 1999; Stonelane Orchard, 2004; The University of Manitoba (faculty of agriculture and food sciences), 2003

Ad & PR farmer-funded accts: Canadian Egg Marketing Agency, 2007; Manitoba Canola Growers Association, 2004; Manitoba Egg Producers, 1999; Manitoba Sheep Association (projects), 2005; Manitoba Turkey Producers (projects), 2001

STRATH & COMPANY INC.

2-850 John Bruce Rd E.. Winnipeg. MB R3X OB1; 204/257-4165

Web site; www.strath.ca

Year established: 1989

Number of employees: 2+

Pres: Jennifer Strath (jennifer@strath.ca)

Ad ag accts: Federated Co-op (projects), 2000; Monsanto Canada Inc. (projects), 1998

Ad farmer-funded accts: Alberta Pork (projects), 1999; Canada Pork (projects), 1999; Great Tastes of Manitoba (projects), 2008; Manitoba Pork Council (projects). 1994; New Brunswick Pork (projects), 2001; PEI Pork (projects), 1998; Pork Nova Scotia (projects), 1998; Sask Pork (projects), 1999

WOODRUFF SWEITZER (CANADA)

200, 630-8th Ave S.W., Calgary, AB T2P 1G6; 403/930-4900, FAX: 403/930-4901

Web site: www.woodruffsweitzer.ca

Branch offices: 501 Fay St, Columbia, MO 65201, 573/875-7917; 331 Southwest Blvd. Kansas City, MO 64108, 816/255-1917; 349 Marshall Ave, Ste 200, Webster Groves, MO 63119, 314/241-2150

Year established: 1992

Number of employees: 85

Pres/Managing Partner: Jeff Groeneveld (jgroeneveld@woodruffsweitzer.ca)

Partner/Acct Dir: Susan Groeneveld (sgroeneveld@woodruffsweitzer.ca)

CCO: Steve Sweitzer (ssweitzer@woodruffsweitzer.com)

VP/Client Svcs: Steve Warme (swarme@woodruffsweitzer.com)

(See accounts on page 46)
COPYRIGHT 2013 Henderson Communications, LLC
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2013 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Title Annotation:COMMUNICATION AGENCIES
Publication:Agri Marketing
Geographic Code:1CALB
Date:Jan 1, 2013
Words:897
Previous Article:Communication Agencies.
Next Article:U.S. publications.
Topics:

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2021 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters