Printer Friendly

Canadian agencies.

ADFARM (CANADA)

250, 333-24 Ave S.W., Calgary, AB T2S 3E6; 403/410- 7600, FAX: 403/410-7601

Web site: www.adfarmonline.com

Branch offices: 100 E. Seventh St, Ste 301, Kansas City, MO 64106; 7,130 Research Ln. Guelph, ON N1G 5G3: 101 N. 10th St, Ste 310, Fargo, ND 58107

Year established: 1984

Number of employees: 95

Managing Partner: Roger Reierson

(roger.reierson@adfarmonline.com)

VP/Managing Dir: Ben Graham

(ben.graham@adfarmonline.com)

VP/CFO: Kim Flegg (kim.flegg@adfarmonline.com)

PR Dir: Laura Laing (laura.laing@adfarmonline.com)

Media Dir: Angie Skochdopole

(angie.skoclidopole@adfarmonline.com)

Exec Creative Dir: Glenn Dawes

(glenn.dawes@adfarmonline.com)

Digital Lead: Josh Lysne

(josh.lysne@adfarmonline.com)

Acct info: See AdFarm US listing

COUPLANDJEFFREY INC.

402-211 Bannatyne Ave, Winnipeg, MB R3B 3P2; 204/927-9300, FAX: 204/927-9301

Web site: www.couplandjeffrey.ca

Year established: 2007

Number of employees: 12

Principal: Derrick Coupland

(dgcoupland@couplandjeffrey.ca)

Principal: Russell Jeffrey

(jrjeffrey@couplandjeffrecy.ca)

Sr Advisor: Joanna Karman

Sr Advisor: Sharon Barker

Creative Svcs Dir: Tim Kroeker

Ad ag accts: Manitoba Pork Council, 2008; Monsanto Canada Inc., 2007; Viterra Inc. 2008

Ad farmer-funded accts: Manitoba Pork Council, 2007

GJA COMMUNICATIONS

46 Cardigan St, Guelph, ON N1H 3Z4; 519/822-2888 ext 42, FAX: 519/822-1092

Web site: www.gja.com

Year established: 1978

Number of employees: 10

Founder: Ginty Jocius

Pres: Frances Marciniak (frances@gja.ca)

Ag Bus Dev Mgr: Jon De Forest (jon@gja.ca)

Ag Gen Mgr: Lorie Jocius (lorie@gja.ca)

Ag Client Svcs Dir: Jordan Jocius

(jordan@gja.com)

Sr Designer: Rajinder Sidhu

(rajinder@gja.ca)

Art Dir: Bronwen Elson

(bronwen@gja.ca)

Sr Writer: Dan Needles (dneedles@bmts.com)

THE MARKETING DEN

3-3002 Louise St, Saskatoon, SK S7J 3L8; 306/373-6233, FAX: 306/373-3778

Web site: www.marketingden.com

Year established: 1976

Number of employees: 31

Managing Partner: Barry Gillings

(barry@marketingden.com)

Acct Dir, Ag: Rod Delahey (rod@marketingden.com)

Ad ag accts: Mana Canada: Novozymes; Seed Hawk

MCCORMICK GLOBAL COMMUNICATIONS

316342 31st Line, Embro, ON NOJ 1J0; 519/475-6378, FAX: 519/475-4792

Web site: www.mccormickcompany.com

Branch office: Ontario AgriCentre, 100 Stone Rd W., Ste304, Guelph, ON Canada N1G 5L3: 519/341-4100

Year established: 2008

Number of employees: 8

Pres: Karen Sample

(ksample@mccormickcompany.com)

VP: Len Kahn (len.kahn@mccormickcompany.com)

Media Dir: Zach Tassell

(zlassell@mccornickcompany.com)

Ad ag accts: Becker Underwood Canada Ltd., 2009; Blythe Brae Farms (projects); DuPont Crop Protection, 2004; Elanco Companion Animal, 2008; Ministry of Transportation for Ontario (projects), 2009; Ontario Swine Improvement (projects); Pioneer Hi-Bred Ltd., 1987; Plant Products Ltd. (projects), 2007; Snobelen Farms Ltd., 2009

PR ag accts: DuPont Crop Protection, 2004; Pioneer Hi-Bred Ltd., 1987; University of Guelph (projects), 2007

MF.1 [ADVERTISING I BRANDING I STRATEGY]

20 St. Mary's Rd, Winnipeg, MB R2H 1H1;204/237-8514, FAX: 204/233-8908

Web site: www.mf1.ca

Year established: 1989

Number of employees: 18

Pres: Ryan Hart (ryan@mf1.ca)

Ag Media Dir: Heather M. Perkins (heather@mf1.ca)

Ag Creative Dir: Ray Puro (ray@mf1.ca)

ON COMMUNICATION INC.

200 Queens Ave, Ste 440, London, ON N6A 1J3; 519/434-1365 ext 210, FAX: 519/434-1315

Web site: www.on-communication.biz

Year established: 1997

Number of employees: 15

Owner: Robert Boyer

(robert@on-communication.biz)

Owner: Michelle Floyd

(michelle@on-communication.biz)

VP, Client Svcs: Tony Mazzotta

(tony@on-communications.biz)

Brand Strategist: Scott Hill

scott@on-communications.biz)

Ad ag accts: Salford Farm Machinery Ltd., (Scott Hill, Rob Boyer); Syngenta Seeds Canada (NK brand), (Tony Mazzotta, Rob Boyer); Syngenta Seeds Canada (NK brand), (Tony Mazzotta, Rob Boyer, Michelle Floyd)

PR ag accts: Salford Farm Machinery Ltd.; Syngenta Seeds Canada (NK brand), (both Michelle Floyd); Syngenta Seeds Canada (NK brand), (Tony Mazzotta, Rob Boyer, Michelle Floyd)

QUARRY INTEGRATED COMMUNICATIONS

180 King St S., Seventh Floor, Waterloo, ON N2J 1P8; 519/570-2020, 888/570-2020,

FAX: 519/743-3053

Web site: www.quarry.com

Branch office: 1009 Slater Rd, Ste 300, Durham, NC 27703; 919/941-2020

Year established: 1973

Number of employees: 90

Pres: Ken Whyte (kwhyte@quarry.com)

Ag PR Dir: Brad Bremer (bbremer@quarry.com)

Ag PR Dir: Meredith Fuller (mfuller@quarry.com)

Ag Client Svcs Dir: Robert Wilbur

(rwilbur@quarry.com)

Ag Media Buyer: Antonia Matthews

(amatthews@quarry.com)

Ag Creative Dir: Jay Fournier

(jfournier@quarry.com)

Ad ag accts; BASF Canada Ag Products; BASF Global Crop Protection; Novartis Animal Health (global vaccines); Novartis Animal Health (aqua); Novartis Animal Health Canada (cattle, swine and poultry); Novartis Animal Health US (swine and poultry)

Ad farmer-funded accts: Supima (cotton)

PR ag accts: BASF Canada Ag Products; BASF Global Crop Protection; Novartis Animal Health Canada (cattle, swine and poultry); Novartis Animal Health US (swine and poultry)

PR farmer-funded accts: Supima (cotton)

SWJ ADVERTISING & STRATEGIC MARKETING*

9 Einarson Ave, Winnipeg, MB R3G 0L2; 204/784-7888, 866/989-5255, FAX: 204/943-0640

Web site: www.swj.cc

Branch office: 14 Robert Ct, Verona, NJ 07044

Year established: 1999

Number of employees: 10

New Business Contact: Wendy J. Miller

(wendyj@swj.cc)

Ad ag accts: Agricultural Institute of Canada, 2004; Canadian Agricultural Safety Association. 2004; Cargill Limited, 2007; Flax Canada 2015 Inc., 2006; GAP Genetics, 2002; Pizzey's Milling, 1999; Stonelane Orchard, 2004; The University of Manitoba (faculty of agriculture and food sciences), 2003

Ad farmer-funded accts: Canadian Egg Marketing Agency, 2007; Manitoba Canola Growers Association, 2004; Manitoba Egg Producers, 1999; Manitoba Sheep Association (projects), 2005; Manitoba Turkey Producers (projects), 2001

PR ag accts: Agricultural Institute of Canada, 2004; Canadian Agricultural Safety Association, 2004; Cargill Limited, 2007; Flax Canada 2015 Inc., 2006; GAP Genetics, 2002; Pizzey's Milling. 1999; Stonelane Orchard, 2004

PR farmer-funded accts: Canadian Egg Marketing Agency, 2007; Manitoba Canola Growers Association, 2004; Manitoba Egg Producers, 1999; Manitoba Sheep Association (projects), 2005; Manitoba Turkey Producers (projects), 2001

STRATH & COMPANY INC.

2 - 850 John Bruce Rd E., Winnipeg, MB R3X 0B1; 204/612-4200

Web site: www.strath.ca

Brancn office: PO Box 360, 20 Johnson Rd, Sioux Narrows. ON POX 1N0; 807/226-9804, FAX: 807-226-9805

Year established: 1989

Number of employees: 2+

Pres: Jennifer Strath (jennifer@strath.ca)

Ad ag accts: DEKALB Brand Seed, 2004; Monsanto Canada Inc. (projects). 1998; Omex Agriculture, 2004

Ad farmer-funded accts: Alberta Pork (projects), 1999; Canada Pork (projects), 1999; Great Tastes of Manitoba (projects), 2008; Manitoba Pork Council (projects), 1994; New Brunswick Pork (projects), 2001; PEI Pork (projects), 1998; Pork Nova Scotia (projects), 1998; Sask Pork (projects), 1999

PR ag accts: DEKALB Brand Seed, 2004; Monsanto Canada Inc. (projects), 1998; Omex Agriculture, 2004
COPYRIGHT 2010 Henderson Communications, LLC
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2010 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:Agri Marketing
Geographic Code:1CANA
Date:Jan 1, 2010
Words:1076
Previous Article:Communication Agencies.
Next Article:U.S. publications.
Topics:


Related Articles
US and Canada operate hijacking drill.
Staying on target. (International Marketing).
Government says modified corn safe for Monarch butterfly larvae.
Federal credentials assessment agency is planned.
New variety of rice.
United Nations takes Benedict thesis into account.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2021 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters