Printer Friendly

Articles from Canadian Chemical News (January 1, 2006)

1-30 out of 30 article(s)
Title Author Type Words
2006 CSC regional student conferences. Calendar 132
Anywhere but here: it's not conspiracy that is keeping stevia from being marketed in North America as a food additive--it is lack of submitted evidence of safety. Schwarcz, Joe 878
Canadian elected IUPAC president. Brief article 94
Canadian Society for Chemical Technology 2005 award winner/ Laureat de Prix 2005 de la Societe Canadienne de Technologie Chimique. 301
Canadian Society for Chemical Technology Board of Directors nominees 2006-2008. 845
Chemistry in Nova Scotia. Hooper, Donald L. Company overview 1845
Claude Bechard, ministre du Developpement economique, de l'Innovation et de l'Exportation, a reinis le prix Lionel-Boulet a Henry Buijs, MCIC. 135
Contract for Bruce A refurbishment. 323
Dale Keefe, MCIC, associate professor of chemistry at Cape Breton University, was awarded a Tier 2 Canada Research Chair in molecular spectroscopy. 198
Engineers wanted. 583
Events / evenements. Calendar 234
Fortier new NSERC president. Brief article 195
Governments fail to make the grade on energy use. Brief article 230
Hand in hand: the role of government laboratories in Canada's system of innovation. Marrone, John 941
IUPAC's 43rd General Assembly. 600
L'Oreal/UNESCO "For Women in Science" program extended. Brief article 284
Looking forward--S&T for the 21st Centry: the NRC's research into world trends and global priorities has shown that there are tremendous opportunities for science and technology to help build Canada's competitiveness, and enhance our quality of life. Coulombe, Pierre 720
Neil Branda, MCIC, is one of only three recent Canada Research Chairs appointees across Canada to be elevated from a Tier 2 five-year junior chair in material science, which he received five years ago, to a seven-year Tier 1 senior chair. Brief article 83
New research Centre. 136
Newly recruited chemist, Richard Bowles, MCIC, was one of three University of Saskatchewan scientists to be awarded funding from the Canada Foundation for Innovation (CFI). Brief article 82
Ontario Bill 133--opposing views. Dombrowsky, Leona; Lipton, Jeffrey M. 3155
Radioactive beams: a world-class Canadian facility offers exciting new tools for research. D'Auria, John M.; Trinczek, Michael 2078
Schwarcz chairs ACCN board. 363
Sharonna Greenberg is one of two recipients of the 2005 L'Oreal Canada Mentor Fellowships. Brief article 147
Student chapter merit award terms of reference/ Prix du merite des chapitres etudiants mandat. 374
Targeting blood stem cells. 462
The BC Innovation Council is pleased to announce the appointment of David Dolphin, FCIC, as its Chief Executive Officer. 98
The CIC promotes government science. 1279
The importance of federal support for science and innovation. Carty, Arthur J. 547
Toronto Student Awards night 2005. 375

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2022 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters |