Printer Friendly

Can you help catch these suspects?

Byline: Sophie Doughty Crime Reporter sophie.doughty@ncjmedia.co.uk

THESE are the suspected crooks police now want your help to trace.

Officers in Northumberland are today asking Journal readers to put names to the faces of the thieves and burglars they just have not been able to trace over the past months.

Chief Insp Peter Reeve, of Northumbria Police, said: "We want to speak to the people in these images and we are asking the public to help us. If anyone recognises any of these people I'd urge them to get in touch with us."

Anyone with information should call 101.

CAPTION(S):

Meat stolen from ASDA, > Cowpen Road, Blyth, on Thursday, January 9, 2014

Cash was stolen from >Barclays Bank, Station Road, Ashington, on Friday, June 21, 2013

Two bottles of whisky >stolen from Morrisons in Choppington Road, Bedlington, on Tuesday, October 29, 2013

Groceries stolen from >ASDA, Lintonville Terrace, Ashington on Thursday, January 16, 2014

Groceries stolen from >Poundstretcher in Bridge Street, Blyth, on Friday, Oct 25, 2013

Pizza Pizza takeaway >burgled and cash stolen, Front Street, Prudhoe, on Friday, November 15, 2013

Alcohol stolen from >the Co-Op store in Newcastle Road, Newsham, on Saturday, February 23, 2013

Cash taken from >self-service till at ASDA, Cowpen Road, Blyth on Saturday, December 14, 2013

Toileteries worth PS80 stolen from the >Boots store in Shields Road, Morpeth, on Thursday, September 12, 2013

PS1,000 worth of > computer games stolen from Sainsburys, Willowburn Avenue, Alnwick, on Saturday, September, 14, 2013

Meat stolen from ASDA, > Cowpen Road, Blyth, on Thursday, January 9, 2014

Meat stolen from the > Co-Op store in Front Street, in Newbiggin, on Wednesday, August 14, 2013

Groceries stolen from >ASDA, Cowpen Road, Blyth on Monday, November 25, 2013

Groceries stolen from >ASDA, Cowpen Road, Blyth, on Monday, December 2, 2013

Alcohol stolen from the > Co-Op store in Castlegate, Berwick, on Sunday, July 7, 2013.

Meat and groceries >stolen from the Co-Op store in The Precinct, Hadston, on Friday, August 30, 2013

Groceries stolen >from the Co-Op store in Southend Avenue, Blyth, on Sunday, November 24, 2013

Alcohol stolen from the > Co-Op store in Grangemoor Road, Widdrington, on Tuesday, October 29, 2013

Toileteries and groceries >stolen from ASDA, Lintonville Terrace, Ashington on Wednesday, May 29, 2013

PS200 worth of alcohol stolen from Sainsburys, >Willowburn Avenue, Alnwick, on Wednesday, July 24, 2013

Cash was stolen from >Barclays Bank, Station Road, Ashington, on Friday, June 21, 2013

Champagne stolen from the > Co-Op in Queen Street, Amble, on Sunday, April 21, 2013

Champagne, > Meat and groceries stolen from the Co-Op in Queen Street, Amble, on Thursday, September, 19, 2013
COPYRIGHT 2014 MGN Ltd.
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2014 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Title Annotation:Features
Publication:The Journal (Newcastle, England)
Date:Mar 11, 2014
Words:437
Previous Article:style files.
Next Article:Penguins, 'gangsta' and Scott Joplin in ballet three-piece.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2019 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters