Printer Friendly

Can you help catch these suspects?

Byline: Sophie Doughty Crime Reporter sophie.doughty@ncjmedia.co.uk

THESE are the suspected crooks police now want your help to trace.

Officers in Northumberland are today asking Chronicle readers to put names to the faces of the thieves and burglars they just have not been able to trace over the past months.

Chief Insp Peter Reeve, of Northumbria Police, said: "We want to speak to the people in these images and we are asking the public to help us. If anyone recognises any of these people I'd urge them to get in touch with us."

Anyone with information should call 101.

CAPTION(S):

Alcohol stolen from the Co-Op |store in Castlegate, Berwick, on Sunday, July 7, 2013.

| PS1,000 worth of computer |games stolen from Sainsburys, Willowburn Avenue, Alnwick, on Saturday, September, 14, 2013

| Meat stolen from ASDA, |Cowpen Road, Blyth, on Thursday, January 9, 2014

| Meat stolen from the Co-Op |store in Front Street, in Newbiggin, on Wednesday, August 14, 2013

groceries stolen from ASDA, |Cowpen Road, Blyth on Monday November 25, 2013

Alcohol stolen from the Co-Op |store in Grangemoor Road, Widdrington, on Tuesday, October 29, 2013

Groceries stolen from ASDA, Cowpen Road, Blyth, on Monday, |December 2, 2013

Alcohol stolen from the |Co-Op store in Newcastle Road, Newsham, on Saturday, February 23, 2013

Toileteries and groceries stolen |from ASDA, Lintonville Terrace, Ashington on Wednesday, May 29, 2013

groceries stolen from the |Co-Op store in Southend Avenue, Blyth, on Sunday, November 24, 2013

| Cash taken from self-service till |at ASDA, Cowpen Road, Blyth on Saturday December 14, 2013

Toileteries worth PS80 stolen from the Boots store in Shields Road, |Morpeth, on Thursday September 12, 2013

groceries stolen from ASDA, |Lintonville Terrace, Ashington on Thursday, January 16, 2014

| Two bottles of whisky stolen |from Morrisons store in Choppington Road, Bedlington, on Tuesday October 29, 2013

Pizza Pizza takeaway burgled |and cash stolen, Front Street, Prudhoe, on Friday, November 15, 2013

| Cash was stolen from Barclays |Bank, Station Road, Ashington, on Friday, June 21, 2013

| Champagne stolen from the |Co-Op in Queen Street, Amble, on Sunday, April 21, 2013

groceries stolen from Pound-|stretcher in Bridge Street, Blyth, on Friday, Oct 25, 2013

| Champagne, meat and |groceries stolen from the Co-Op in Queen Street, Amble, on Thursday, September, 19, 2013

| Meat stolen from ASDA, |Cowpen Road, Blyth, on Thursday, January 9, 2014

| Meat and groceries stolen |from the Co-Op store in The Precinct, Hadston, on Friday August 30, 2013

| Cash was stolen from Barclays |Bank, Station Road, Ashington, on Friday June 21, 2013

PS200 worth of alcohol stolen from Sainsburys, Willowburn Avenue, |Alnwick, on Wednesday, July 24, 2013
COPYRIGHT 2014 MGN Ltd.
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2014 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:Evening Chronicle (Newcastle, England)
Date:Mar 10, 2014
Words:439
Previous Article:TV CHOICE TV CHOICE TV CHOICE TV CHOICE.
Next Article:Cyclists offered free bike checks.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2020 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters