Printer Friendly

CPHVA Awards 2012: open to Unite/CPHVA Members: CPHVA and Community Practitioner are proud to announce the inaugural CPHVA Awards, celebrating the achievements and vital hard work of community nursing practitioners across the UK, each and every day.


The CPHVA are immensely proud of the professionalism, passion and creativity that community practitioners and health visitors are undertaking throughout the diversity of environments in which they practice.

This practice is being undertaken in extremely difficult times, often without thanks or appreciation. With the support of our partners the CPHVA are proud to present for the first time their own series of awards to address this imbalance and to acknowledge the extraordinary work that their members perform every day.

We hope you will find the time to apply for the awards, your awards, to celebrate and raise the profile of you, your colleagues and the positive work you do.

We all know and admire practitioners and their practice. This is the opportunity to recognise this at your national awards, the CPHVA Awards.

The CPHVA Awards ceremony will take place in the stunning setting of Savoy Place, London on Tuesday 13th March, 2012

The award categories are:

* Community Practitioner of the Year

Sponsored by Dettol

* Community Practitioner Team of the Year

* Health Visitor of the Year

Sponsored by Nurofen for Children

* School Nurse of the Year

Sponsored by Full Marks

* Community Nursery Nurse of the Year

Sponsored by Feeding for Life Foundation

* CPHVA Student Member of the Year

* Community Practitioner/Health Visiting Team Manager/Team Leader of the Year

Sponsored by Johnson's baby

* CPHVA Advocate of the Year

The evening will begin with a reception where the invited finalists will have the opportunity to meet and share their practice informally with their peers, our supporters and invited guests. The awards presentation will form the finale of the event.

Your entries will be assessed by a CPHVA judging panel, creating a shortlist of three finalists per category.

The finalists and winners will be published in the Community Practitioner Journal and the winners invited to attend the awards ceremony.

For more full information regarding the awards, how to apply and nominate please visit the Community Practitioner website Further details will also appear in the January edition of Community Practitioner.
COPYRIGHT 2011 Ten Alps Publishing
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2011 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:Community Practitioner
Date:Dec 1, 2011
Previous Article:Local rep of the year 2011.
Next Article:NMC: register is a 'shambles'.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2021 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters |