Printer Friendly

CANADIAN AGENCIES.

(See advertisement in this section.)

ADFARM (CANADA)

700, 5940 Macleod Tri S.W., Calgary, AB T2H 2G4; 403/410-7600

Web site: www.adfarmonline.com

www.facebook.com/AdFarm

www.twitter.com/adfarmtweets

Branch offices: 1, 728 Victoria Rd S., Guelph, ON N1L1C6, 519/763-1957; 2101 Broadway, Ste 21, Kansas City, MO 64108, 816/842-5983; 101 N. 10th St, Ste 110, Fargo, ND 58102, 701/499-2112; 1111 16th St, Sacramento, CA 95814, 916/376-7840

Year established: 1984

Number of employees: 69

CEO: Roger Reierson

Pres: Ben Graham (ben.graham@adfarmonline.com)

Sr Partner/Creative Dir: Les Kahl (les.kahl@adfarmonline.com)

Digital Strategy Dir: Amanda Patterson (amanda.patterson@adfarmonline.com)

(For client listing, see page 35.) GJA COMMUNICATIONS

98 Severn Dr, Guelph, ON N1E 7K7; 519/822-2880

Web site: www.gja.ca

www.facebook.com/GJAcommunications

www.twitter.com/GJAdoorman

Branch offices: Oakville, ON

Year established: 1978

Founder: Ginty Jocius

Pres: Frances Marcinlak (frances@gja.ca)

Ad ag acct: Canada's Outdoor Farm Show, 1994

Ad/PR ag accts: Jaylor Inc., 2010; Walinga Inc., 2016

KAHNTACT

100 Stone Rd W., Ste 304, Guelph, ON N1G 5L3; 519/341-4100

Web site: www.kahntact.com

www.facebook.com/kahntactcanada

www.twitter.com/kahntact

Year established: 1994

Number of employees: 10

Pres: Len Kahn (lkahn@kahntact.com)

CD: Francesco Piccioni (fplccioni@kahntact.com)

AD: Virginia Govler (vgovier@kahntact.com)

PM: Marie Craig (mcraig@kahntact.com)

PR: Joey Sabljic (jsabljic@kahntact.com)

Ad ag accts: Agri-Food Management Institute (projects), 2014; Canadian Young Speakers for Agriculture, 2007; Dairy Farmers of Ontario (projects), 2017; Farm & Food Care Ontario (projects), 2010; New Holland Canada (projects), 2017; Ontario Ministry of Agriculture (Food and Rural Affairs) (projects), 2007

Ad/PR ag accts: Canadian Centre for Food Integrity (projects), 2016; FMC Corporation (projects), 2017; University of Guelph (projects), 2007

LMNO

3-3002 Louise St, Saskatoon, SK S7J 3L8; 306/373-6233

Web site: www.meetlmno.com

www.facebook.com/meetlmno

www.twitter.com/meetLMNO

www.instagram.com/meetlmno

Year established: 1976

Number of employees: 50

Pres/Partner: Shelley Arvay (shelley@meetlmno.com)

Strategic Advisor, Ag: Rod Delahey (rod@meetlmno.com)

Ad/PR ag accts: BrettYoung; FP Genetics; Honey Bee; Redekop; SeedMaster,

ON COMMUNICATION

445 Colborne St, London, ON N6B 2T2; 519/434-1365

Web site: www.oncommunication.ca

www.twitter.com/oncom

Branch office: Montreal, QC

Year established: 1997

Number of employees: 18

Owner: Robert Boyer (robert@oncommunication.ca)

Owner: Michelle Boyer (michelle@oncommunication.ca)

Brand Strategist: Scott Hill (scott@oncommunication.ca)

Sr Acct Execs: Norm Castator (norm@oncommunication.ca),

Mike Somerville (mike@oncommunication.ca)

Ad ag accts: Alberta Veterinary Laboratories; Bio Agri Mix; Merial Canada

Ad/PR ag accts: A. T. Ferrell; Affinity; BASF Canada; Hensall Co-op; Univar Canada

Ad farmer-funded accts: Saskatchewan Pulse Growers

QUARRY

1440 King St N., St. Jacobs, ON NOB 2N0; 519/664-2999, 877/723-2999

Web site: www.quarry.com

www.facebook.com/quarry

www.twitter.com/quarry

Branch offices: Raleigh-Durham, NC

Year established: 1973

Chmn: Alan Quarry

Pres: Ken Whyte (kwhyte@quarry.com)

Ad/PR ag acct: Syngenta Canada Inc., 2010

PR ag acct: Turkey Farmers of Canada (projects), 2012

(See advertisement in this section.)

SHERPA MARKETING

1479 Buffalo PI, Ste 108, Winnipeg, MB R3T 1L7; 204/219-8838

Web site: www.sherpamarketing.ca

www.facebook.com/sherpamarketing

www.twitter.com/TweetsBySherpa

www.instagram.com/sherpamarketing

Branch offices: 645 Westmount Rd E., Ste 17, Kitchener, ON N2E 3S3; 100 Masters Ct S.E.,

Calgary, AB T3M 2B8

Year established: 1996

Number of employees: 36

Pres: Marty Fisher (marty@sherpamarketing.ca)

Acct Svcs Dir: Sharon Knutson (sknutson@sherpamarketing.ca)

Dir, BI: Rob Janzic (rjanzlc@sherpamarketing.ca)

Ad ag accts: Genuity Traits (media), 2017 (Koen Reynaert); Ag Growth International, 2006; Agtron (projects), 2017; Canadian Canola Growers Association (projects), 2016; DEKALB Canada, 2012; Monsanto BioAg, 2015 (all Marty Fisher); Monsanto Canada (projects), 2004 (Marty Fisher, Rob Janzic); ATP Nutrition, 2010; Monsanto Crop Management Systems, 2014 (both Pyper Rouse Cringan); Canola Council Canada (projects), 2014 (Rob Janzic); Climate Corporation, 2017; Woolwich Dairy (projects), 2015 (both Tara Jones)

PR ag accts: Canadian Wheat Board (G3), 2011 (Marty Fisher); Monsanto Canada, 2011 (Marty Fisher, Rob Janzic)

THINK SHIFT

109 James Av, Winnipeg, MB R3G 0N6; 204/989-4323

Web site: www.thinkshiftinc.com

www.facebook.com/wearethinkshift

www.twitter.com/wearethlnkshift

Branch office: 1201 S.W. 12th Ave, Ste 400, Portland, OR 97205, 503/789-1338

CEO: David Baker

Partner, Chief Growth Officer: David Lazarenko

Ad/PR ag accts: ADAMA Global, Verdeslan Life Sciences, Elanco, Concentric Ag, Trimble Agriculture

WS

200, 630 8 Ave S.W., Calgary, AB T2P 1G6; 403/930-4900

Web site: www.simplyws.com

www.facebook.com/simplyws

www.twitter.com/simplyws_

www.instagram.com/simplyws

Branch office: 8933 Yonge St, Richmond Hill, ON L4C 0L5, 647/833-5404

Year established: 2003

Number of employees: 21

Pres: Jeff Groeneveld (jgroeneveld@simplyws.com)

Exec VP, Strategy: Susan Groeneveld (sgroeneveld@simplyws.com)

Exec VP, Insights & Analytics: Graham Kahl (gkahl@slmplyws.com)

Ad ag accts: AMVAC, 2014; Beefbooster, 2007; Canada Beef, 2017; Centre for AquaCulture Technologies, 2016; Elanco Canada Ltd., 2015; Morris Industries, 2009; Nuseed, 2017; Silo Technologies, 2017; Versatile Tractors, 2009

Ad/PR ag accts: Alberta Beef Producers, 2017; Anuvia Plant Nutrients, 2015; Arysta LifeScience Canada, 2003; Arysta LifeScience U.S., 2003; Cat Healthy (Bayer, Boehringer Ingelheim, Hill's Pet Nutrition Canada, IDEXX Laboratories, Merial Japan), 2013; Royal Canin, 2016; Vive Crop Protection, 2015
COPYRIGHT 2019 Henderson Communications, LLC
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2019 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Title Annotation:AGENCIES
Publication:Agri Marketing
Date:Jan 1, 2019
Words:885
Previous Article:COMMUNICATION AGENCIES.
Next Article:U.S. PUBLICATIONS.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2022 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters |