Printer Friendly

Awards Shortlist: Excellence in Trade Promotion.

REUTERS/Philimon Bulawayo

The 14 national trade promotion organizations nominated for this year's awards are from Austria, Brazil, Canada, Jamaica, Malaysia, the Netherlands, Nigeria, Qatar, the Republic of Korea, Saudi Arabia, Sri Lanka, the United Republic of Tanzania, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

The organizations are competing in three categories: best use of a partnership; best use of information technology; andbest initiative to ensure that trade is inclusive and sustainable. The winners will be announced at the 13 th WTPO Conference in Accra, Ghana on 17 May.

The WTPO Awards are open to all national trade promotion organizations. Theyrecognize excellence in providing trade support to micro, small and medium-sized enterprises (MSMEs) to become competitive in international markets.

The Awards jury is comprised of national trade promotion leaders from the previous award winners and is chaired by ITC Executive Director Pamela Coke-Hamilton.

'At a time when small firms have been hit hard by supply chain disruptions, climate change crises and other socio-economic challenges, it is important to share inspiring models that connect small firms to trade opportunities that are inclusive and sustainable,' said Ms. Coke-Hamilton. 'The initiatives of these national trade promotion organizations point the way.'


© Copyright The Zimbabwean. All rights reserved. Provided by SyndiGate Media Inc. ( ).

COPYRIGHT 2022 SyndiGate Media Inc.
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2022 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Author:Staff Reporter
Publication:The Zimbabwean (Harare, Zimbabwe)
Geographic Code:6ZIMB
Date:May 5, 2022
Previous Article:Crisis Coalition stands in solidarity with the commuting public.
Next Article:The crocodiles will take the goats before the children.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2022 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters |