Printer Friendly

Arkansas Literacy Council.

Keith Vire has been elected president of the Arkansas Literacy Council's board of directors. Vire is chief executive officer of Arkansas Support Network in Bentonville. Sandy Schwartz was elected vice president. Schwartz is a sales representative at Scott Foresman Publishing. Loretta Echols has been elected treasurer. Echols is the director of purchased services with East Arkansas Area Agency on Aging. Melissa Beck has been elected secretary to the board. Beck is retention coordinator at the University of Arkansas Community College at Hope. Other members of the board include Little Rock attorney Slocum Pickell and Steve Copley.
COPYRIGHT 2003 Journal Publishing, Inc.
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2003 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Title Annotation:new board of directors announced; Nonprofits
Publication:Arkansas Business
Article Type:Brief Article
Geographic Code:1U7AR
Date:Aug 18, 2003
Previous Article:Barbara Kumpe, Lannie Cox and Carol Dyer were recognized by the American Heart Association for their achievements this year.
Next Article:KSSN challenged.

Related Articles
Nonprofit Resources Exists to Serve Other Nonprofits.
Nonprofit. (Movers & Shakers).
Nonprofits await outcome of Clinton Library lawsuit. (Nonprofit Organizations).
Handbook of Early Literacy Research.
Nonprofit. (Movers & Shakers).
Nonprofit executives salaries up.
Kinzler named Arkansas Business Executive of the Year.
Arkansans remember Win Paul Rockefeller.

Terms of use | Copyright © 2017 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters