Printer Friendly


The Government Institutions Pension Fund (GIPF) wishes to congratulate Mr Mihe Gaomab II on his election as the new Chairman of the GIPF Board of Trustees on 02 September 2014. Mr Gaomab II has been a Trustee of the Fund for over three years and also served as the Chairman of the Investment Committee of the Board. His contribution comes in quite handy being a renowned Economist with proven track record and enthusiasm about market related activities. We are most fortunate to have Mr Gaomab II as Chairman of the Fund during this time of volatile economic performance.

Similarly, the Fund welcomes Mr I-Ben Natangwe Nashandi and Mrs Maria Shivute Dax as new Trustees on the GIPF Board. Mr Nashandi has extensive experience in the Financial Industry, dating back to over 18 years. He has obtained a Bachelor of Commerce and Masters of Science in Financial Economics from the University of Namibia, Masters in Development Finance from the University of Stellenbosch in addition to other intriguing qualifications. Mr Nashandi is currently a Deputy Permanent Secretary of the Ministry of Finance.

Mrs Dax brings with her extensive knowledge and experience in business leadership with a track record of over 30 years in corporate environment. She served NamibRe as Chairperson for 13 years. The last 12 years of her career has been in the executive leadership within the retirement sector and she was the GIPF Acting Chief Executive Officer for two years before her graceful retirement in 2012. She holds a Masters of Business Administration from the Management College of Southern Africa, and she is an Accredited Public Relations Practitioner (APR) among other achievements.

GIPF is very appreciative of these appointments, which undoubtedly bring a desired balance of skills to the Board of Trustees.

Additionally, GIPF wish to thank and bids farewell to the two outgoing Trustees whose terms of office have come to an end. We wish to unreservedly thank Adv. Ellaine Samson who served as a Trustee and Chairperson of the Board and Ms Kandali Nuugwedha who served as Chairperson of the Legal, Governance and Compliance Committee of the Board. Their selfless contributions to the Fund have been phenomenal and tangible. We take this opportunity to wish them luck and strength as they continue to serve Namibia in other capacities.

Front Row Middle: Mihe Gaomab II (Chairman) Front Row Seated: Elsie Beukes (Trustee), Sarafina Kandere (Trustee) Back Row (Left to Right): Rudolph Kamerika (Trustee), Goms Menette (Trustee), Heinrich lita (Trustee), Maria Dax (Trustee), Hubert Mootseng (Trustee), I-Ben Nashandi (Trustee), Front Row Standing: David Nuyoma (CEO)

Caption: Chairman-Mr Mihe Gaomab II

Caption: Mr I-Ben Natangwe Nashandi

Caption: Mrs Maria Dax

Caption: Adv. Ellaine Samson (outgoing)

Caption: Ms Kandali Nuugwedha (outgoing)



Please note: Illustration(s) are not available due to copyright restrictions.

COPYRIGHT 2014 The Namibia Economist
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2014 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:Namibia Economist (Windhoek, Namibia)
Date:Sep 12, 2014
Previous Article:HAN to host congress.
Next Article:Elevated swakara prices in Kopenhagen.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2019 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters