Printer Friendly

Appointments of new members and designation of the chair and vice chair of the Thrift Institutions Advisory Council.

The Federal Reserve Board announced on November 18, 2004, the names of six new members of its Thrift Institutions Advisory Council (TIAC) and designated a new president and vice president of the council for 2005.

The council is an advisory group made up of twelve representatives from thrift institutions. The panel was established by the Board in 1980 and includes members from savings and loans, savings banks, and credit unions. The council meets three times each year with the Board of Governors to discuss developments relating to thrift institutions, the housing industry, mortgage finance, and certain regulatory issues.

The new council president for 2005 is Curtis L. Hage, chairman and chief executive officer, Home Federal Bank, Sioux Falls, South Dakota. The new vice president is Roy M. Whitehead, president and chief executive officer, Washington Federal Savings, Seattle, Washington.

These six new members were named for two-year terms that began on January 1, 2005:

Craig G. Blunden, chairman, president, and CEO, Provident Savings Bank, FSB, Riverside, California

Alexander R.M. Boyle, vice chairman, Chevy Chase Bank, Bethesda, Maryland

Robert M. Couch, president and CEO, New South Federal Savings Bank, Birmingham, Alabama

Jeffrey H. Farver, president and CEO, San Antonio Federal Credit Union, San Antonio, Texas

George Jeffrey Records, Jr., chairman and CEO, MidFirst Bank, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

David Russell Taylor, president and CEO, Rahway Savings Institution, Rahway, New Jersey

Other TIAC members whose terms continue through 2005 are the following:

Eldon R. Arnold, president and CEO, Citizens Equity First Credit Union (CEFCU), Peoria, Illinois

H. Brent Beesley, chairman and CEO, Heritage Bank, St. George, Utah

Douglas K. Freeman, chairman and CEO, NetBank, Alpharetta, Georgia

David H. Hancock, chief executive officer, North American Savings Bank, Grandview, Missouri
COPYRIGHT 2005 Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2005, Gale Group. All rights reserved. Gale Group is a Thomson Corporation Company.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Title Annotation:Curtis L. Hage, Roy M. Whitehead and Craig G. Blunden
Publication:Federal Reserve Bulletin
Article Type:Brief Article
Geographic Code:1USA
Date:Jan 1, 2005
Previous Article:November 2004 update to the Commercial Bank Examination Manual.
Next Article:Appointments of new members and designation of the chair and vice chair of the Consumer Advisory Council.

Related Articles
Directors of Federal Reserve Banks and Branches.
Federal Open Market Committee and Advisory Councils.
Appointments of new members and designation of the chair and vice chair of the Thrift Institutions Advisory Council.
NYECC names new customer advocacy director.
Notice of meeting.
Government policy.
Federal Open Market Committee and Advisory Councils: November 1, 2005.
Chapter representatives.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2021 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters |