Printer Friendly

Appendix C Web site resources.

Web Site Resources *

AIRLINE WEB SITES

Air Canada                          http://www.aircanada.ca
Alaska Airlines                     http://www.alaska-air.com
America West Airlines               http://www.americawest.com
American Airlines                   http://www.aa.com
Canadian Airlines                   http://www.cdnair.ca
Continental Airlines                http://www.flycontinental.com
Delta Air Lines                     http://www.delta-air.com
Midwest Express                     http://www.midwestexpress
Northwest Airlines                  http://www.nwa.com
Southwest Airlines                  http://iflyswa.com/
Trans World Airlines                http://www.twa.com
United Airlines                     http://www.ual.com
US Airways                          http://www.usairways.com

BOOKING FLIGHTS ON-LINE

Expedia                             http://www.expedia.com
Internet Travel Network             http://www.itn.net
Preview Travel                      http://www.previewtravel.com
Travelocity                         http://www.travelocity.com

FINDING FARE BARGAINS ON THE INTERNET

America West Airlines Surf N Go     http://www.americawest.com/eto/
  Specials                            surfngo.asp
Best Fares Magazine Online          http://www.bestfares.com
Continental Airlines Travel         http://www.flycontinental.com/vs/
  Specials
Northwest Airlines' CyberSavers     http://www.nwa.com/travel/cyber/
                                      cyber.html
Trans World Airlines Hot Deals      http://www.twa.com/hot_deals/
                                      index.html
US Airways Promotions               http://www.usairways.com/
                                      promotions/index.htm

WEEKLY NEWSLETTERS-AIRFARE DEALS

The Air Travel Update               http://www.iecc.com/airline
Best Fares Magazine Online          http://www.bestfares.com
Fare Warsr Mailing List             http://www.travelersnet.com/
Smarter Living Travel Specials      http://www.smarterliving.com/
TravelHUB's Travel Specials         http://www.travelhub.com/
  Newsletters
Webflyer's Deal Watch               http://www.webflyer.com/@deal/
                                      @deal.htm
Air Travel Network, Inc.            http://www.airtravel.net/

HELPFUL SITES FOR FREQUENT TRAVELERS

Biztravel                           http://www.biztravel.com
Quick Aid                           http://www.quickaid.com
The Trip                            http://thetrip.com
Webflyer                            http://www.webflyer.com
Rules of the Air                    http://www.onetravel.com/rules/
                                      rules.cfm

INTERNATIONAL TRAVEL

Passports on the Web: State         http://travel.state.gov/
  Department                          passport_services.html
Passports on the Web: Canada        http://www.dfait-maeci.gc.ca/
                                      passport/
Instant Passports and Visa          http://www.instantpassport.com
American Passport Express           http://www.americanpassport.com
Travel Document Systems             http://www.traveldocs.com
G3 Visas and Passports              http://www.g3visas.com/
Travel advisories and warning       http://travel.state.gov/
                                      travel_warnings.html
U.S. Customs--regulations and       http://www.customs.treas.gov
  general information

HELPFUL AIRLINE INFORMATION: GENERAL

Airline Information on-line on      http://iecc.com/airline/
  the Internet                        airinfo.html
Daily airline filings               http://www.airline.com
Worldwide airport codes directory   http://www.thetrip.com/help/
                                      airportcodes
Airline codes directory             http://ankunft.com/
                                      airlinecodes.htm
Codes, Airport and airline web      http://compaq.smartonline.com/
  sites                               html/refr/airport/
                                      airportmain.html

* Please note that internet resources are of a time sensitive nature
and URL sites and addresses may often be modified or deleted.
COPYRIGHT 2001 Delmar Learning
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2001 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:A Practical Guide to Fares and Ticketing, 3rd ed.
Article Type:Website list
Date:Jan 1, 2001
Words:437
Previous Article:Appendix B OAG: airline codes and abbreviations.
Next Article:Glossary.
Topics:

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2019 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters