Printer Friendly

Annual salute to NAMA's AgriBusiness Leader of the Year award honoree.

About The Award

The National Corn Growers Association's Chief Executive Officer Rick Tolman is this year's recipient of the National Agri-Marketing Association's (NAMA) AgriBusiness Leader of the Year award. Tolman joined other legendary agribusiness leaders when he was presented the award at the annual NAMA convention held last month in Kansas City, MO.



The award honors outstanding leaders in agribusiness, education, government service or other agribusiness-related areas. Nominees are accepted from senior-level positions in private, public or academic organizations and do not need to be NAMA members.


A panel of judges, which includes several past recipients, determine the honoree, based on the following criteria:

Leadership (40 points): What is the nominee's unique approach to leading others? Demonstrate the nominee's role as a leader within the agricultural industry and far reaching impact on the agribusiness community. How has the nominee made exceptional contributions and exemplified excellence in agribusiness?

Innovative Ability (20 points): What is the nominee's understanding of current issues and needs related to agribusiness? How has the nominee's leadership style contributed to unique approaches and demonstrated leadership in action?

Accomplishments (20 points): The nominee's creative solutions regarding issues of national importance. What achievements have distinguished the nominee within the past two years? Industry Leadership (20 points): What role has the nominee played in professional organizations (primarily those serving agribusiness, farmers or ranchers)?

For more information on the award, go to

COPYRIGHT 2008 Henderson Communications, LLC
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2008 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:Agri Marketing
Date:May 1, 2008
Previous Article:Setting a new course for the future.
Next Article:Reaching new heights for corn.

Related Articles
NAMA Recognizes the Best of the Industry.
NAMA awards.
Leader award winners.
NAMA announces award winners.
NAMA announces award winners.
Agribusiness Leader of the Year.
Blaze any horizons lately?
NAMA honors the best in leadership.
NAMA announces award winners.
Tolman honored as Agribusiness Leader of the Year.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2020 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters