Printer Friendly

American medical technologists.

AMT NATIONAL OFFICERS, 2011 (Terms of Office)

PRESIDENT: Roxann Clifton, MT, 409 E. Mississipi, Sayre, OK 73662 (2008-2011)

VICE-PRESIDENT: Mary Burden, MT, 1041 Kings Road, Moore, OK 73160 (2009- 2012)

SECRETARY: Susanna M. Hancock, RMA, RPT, COLT, 20753 Highway 95, Wilder, ID 83676 (2010-2013)

TREASURER: Everett Bloodworth, MT, 930 Pine St., Benton, KY 42025 (2008-2011)

BOARD OF DIRECTORS (Terms of Office)

Nancy B. Barrow, MT, 715 Beverly Way, Martinsville, VA 24112 (2010-2013)

Jeff Lavender, MT, SGM, USA, 630 Infantry Post Road, San Antonio, TX 78234 (2009-2012)

Janet Sesser, RMA, 2815 East Windrose Dr., Phoenix, AZ 85032-6554 (2008-2011)

Carole Aston, 716 Ontario St. #3, Oak Park, IL 60302 (Public Member) (Appointed annually)


Dr. Paul C. Brown, MT, 2506 South Cobb Loop, Millbrook, AL 36054 (2010-2013)

JUDICIARY COUNCILLOR (Appointed annually)

Kim Cheuvront, PhD, 100 Fair Oaks Dr., Fairmont, WV 26554

EXECUTIVE COUNCILLOR (Appointed annually)

Edna Anderson, MT, 1397 Redwood St., NW, Salem, OR 97304

DISTRICT COUNCILLORS (Appointed annually)

Eastern District

(Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont, Massachusetts, New York, Connecticut, Rhode Island, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, West Virginia, Canada)

Janet Crigler, MT, 23 Pheasant Dr., Fairmont, WV 26554

Great Lakes District

(Michigan, Wisconsin, Illinois, Indiana, Ohio, Iowa, Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota)

Clara Boykin, MT

1023 Dayton Ave., St. Paul, MN 55104

Southern District

(Alabama, Florida, Georgia, South Carolina, Kentucky, North Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, Caribbean)

Shannon Newman, MT

249 Willie Craig Rd.

Bassett, VA 24055

Central District

(Texas, Oklahoma, Arkansas, Louisiana, Nebraska, Kansas, Missouri, Mississippi)

Randall Swopes, MT

2691 Whittington

Westlake, LA 70669

Western District

(Washington, Oregon, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, California, Wyoming, Utah, Colorado, Arizona, New Mexico, Alaska, Hawaii)

Kenneth Hawker, MT

3250 S. 7900 W.

Magna, UT 84044


PRESIDENT: Kay Fergason, MT, 3712 Arava Dr., Green Cove Springs, FL 32043

VICE-PRESIDENT: Linda Jones, MT, 4673 Lambsburg Rd., Lambsburg, VA 24351

SEC'Y-TREASURER: Art Contino, RMA, 3117 South Horizon Pl., Oviedo, FL 32765

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR: Gerard P Boe, PhD, MT (ex-officio), 7 Sussex Ct., Beaufort, SC 29907

TRUSTEES: Marty Hinkel, MT, 407 S. 21st St., Worland, WY 82401

Zenaida Maraggun, MT, 1602 Amour Drive, Leesville, LA 71446-5215

David P Yocom, Jr., 4121 119th St. SE, Everett, WA 98208-5344


Christopher A. Damon, J.D., Executive Director

10700 W. Higgins Road, Suite 150

Rosemont, Illinois 60018

Telephone: (847) 823-5169 or (800) 275-1268

Fax: (847) 823-0458


Web Site:

AMT, established in 1939, is a national, non-profit certification agency for:

Medical Technologist, MT[R]

Medical Laboratory Technician, MLT[R]

Registered Medical Assistant, RMA

Registered Dental Assistant, RDA

Certified Medical Laboratory Assistant, CMLA

Registered Phlebotomy Technician, RPT

Certified Laboratory Consultant, CLC

Certified Allied Health Instructor, CAHI

Certified Medical Administrative Specialist, CMAS

For information on qualifications necessary for each certification, contact: AMT, 10700 Higgins Rd., Suite 150, Rosemont, IL 60018-Phone: 847/823-5169.
COPYRIGHT 2011 American Medical Technologists
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2011 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:AMT Events
Geographic Code:1USA
Date:Jun 1, 2011
Previous Article:AMT welcomes new certificants: February 14, 2011, through May 15, 2011.
Next Article:State Society presidents.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2021 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters