Printer Friendly

American Airlines, American Eagle and TAESL qualify for Federal Aviation Administration's Diamond Award.


American Airlines, American Eagle and Texas Aero Engine Services Limited (TAESL), an affiliated engine repair facility, have qualified for the Federal Aviation Administration's Diamond Award for excellence in training their Aviation Maintenance Technicians (AMT).

American Airlines has said the three companies will receive the FAA Diamond Certificate of Excellence for training their AMTs completed in 2006. American Airlines and TAESL have received the award for three consecutive years and American Eagle has received it for the second consecutive time.

((Comments on this story may be sent to
COPYRIGHT 2007 Normans Media Ltd.
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2007 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:Airline Industry Information
Article Type:Brief article
Date:May 25, 2007
Previous Article:American Airlines launches fare sale for Vail, Colorado.
Next Article:HMSHost wins Shannon Airport contract.

Related Articles
FAA selects Comair for Diamond Award.
American Airlines, American Eagle and TAESL awarded FAA Diamond Award.
Horizon Air receives eighth consecutive Diamond Certificate of Excellence.
Allegiant Air receives FAA AMT Diamond Award of Excellence.
SkyWest receives FAA AMT Diamond Award.
Alaska Airlines receives sixth consecutive Diamond Award from the FAA.
FAA Diamond Award for Excellence in Training awarded to American Airlines, American Eagle and TAESL.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2021 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters |