Printer Friendly

Ambassadors-designate present credentials to the President.

Karachi -- Ambassadors-designate of seven friendly countries on Wednesday presented their credential to President Asif Ali Zardari at a special ceremony held at the Governor House.

Ambassadors-designate belonged to Tajikistan, Philippines, Morocco, Slovak Republic, Malawi, Chile and the High Commissioner (designate) of South Africa,

The Ambassadors and High Commissioner, after presenting their credentials separately called on the President and discussed bilateral relations and matters of mutual interest.

The President while felicitating the newly appointed ambassadors expressed the hope that they will work for further strengthening the existing ties of their respective countries with Pakistan.

The envoys who presented their credentials included Mpendulo Kumalo, High Commissioner designate of South Africa, Sherali Jononov, ambassador designate of Tajikistan, Domingo D. Lucenario, Jr. Ambassador designate of Philippines, Mohamed Mustapha Salahdine, ambassador designate of Morocco, Jan Bory, ambassador designate of Slovak Republic(Non Resident), Younas Abdul Karim, ambassador designate of Malawi (Non Resident) and Jean Paul Tarud, ambassador designate of Chile (Non Resident).
COPYRIGHT 2013 Asianet-Pakistan
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2013 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:The Frontier Star (Northwest Frontier Province, Pakistan)
Date:Apr 25, 2013
Previous Article:UNICEF, UNHCR to enhance education opportunities for Afghan children.
Next Article:Interfaith initiatives indication of hopeful scenario: Dr. Masoom.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2019 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters