Printer Friendly

All-State Journalism Team honored at IPA Headquarters.

The 2019 All-State Journalism Team, and the IJOY Runner-up, were honored Saturday, June 1, 2019, at the Illinois Press Association/Foundation headquarters in Springfield. Keynote speaker for the luncheon was Jeff Rogers, bureau chief for Capitol News Illinois and director for the Illinois Press Foundation. Honored were front row, front left: Sam Weinheimer, Downers Grove North adviser Liz Levin; Elese Smith, Jersey Community adviser Beth Morgan; Emma Brown, Marist adviser John Gonczy; Sydney Moore, Meridian adviser Sheila Moore. Second row: Trenton Butler, Washington Community adviser Jennifer Reiser; Isaac Giffin, Conant adviser David Gwizdala; Riley Morgan, Huntley adviser Dennis Brown; Emma Trone, Uni-High Chicago Lab adviser Logan Aimone; Matt Troher, Downers Grove North adviser Liz Levin.

COPYRIGHT 2019 Paddock Publications
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2019 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:Daily Herald (Arlington Heights, IL)
Date:Jun 12, 2019
Previous Article:Jugglers to perform at Blue Mound Community Center.
Next Article:Written ruling expected soon in Sheriff's race lawsuit.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2019 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters