Printer Friendly

Albert W. Moore Leadership Award.

At its annual meeting, the board of directors of AMT--The Assn. for Mfg. Technology initiated the Albert W. Moore Leadership Award, named in honor of the recently re-retired president of the trade association. Al Moore, while serving as president of Gleason Works, was AMT's chairman for its 1987-88 year and then became the group's president, retiring from that staff post after nine years. Moore was called back to that position on an interim basis a year ago when his successor, Don Carlson, retired from AMT. He again served as president of the association until October 2003, when John B. Byrd III was hired to head the association organization. The Albert W. Moore Leadership Award is to be presented biennially to an individual who has shown outstanding dedication and guidance for the membership. The first Award was presented to James N. Farley (Chandler, Ariz.), 75, founder of SpeedFAM-IPEC, part of Novellus Systems, for his extraordinary and selfless involvement as board member, treasurer, and head of many committees.
COPYRIGHT 2003 Gardner Publications, Inc.
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2003 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Title Annotation:People News
Publication:Metalworking Insiders' Report
Date:Nov 25, 2003
Previous Article:Surplus Record, Inc., said to be the world's largest monthly directory of used and surplus machinery and equipment and operator of the highly visible...
Next Article:Machinery museum selects trustees.

Related Articles
BLSE and Board Certification Committees.
Charles Thornton wins 'American Nobel Prize'. (Transcripts).
John B. Byrd named AMT president.
Loser and Moore honored with IISRP awards.
AMT honors Rhoades.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2022 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters |