Printer Friendly

Ahrar bloc rejects division of Iraq for regions question.

MISSAN / Aswat al-Iraq: Missan MP for Ahrar bloc announced the rejection of his bloc to what he called "division of Iraq under regions pretexts". MP Maitham al-Fartousi told Aswat al-Iraq that "Ahrar bloc rejects the division of Iraq under the pretexts of decentralization, federalism and regions". He pointed out that "the conspiracies woven against the country, internally and externally, does not permit thinking establishing these regions, particularly after the with withdrawal of occupation forces". A regards the region of southern part of Iraq, he added "it is early to discuss this matter and cannot be passed at the present time". Missan Provincial Council comprises of four main blocs, the state of law, Higher Islamic Council, Ahrar and National Reform. Missan lies 380 km south of the capital, Baghdad.

Copyright 2011 Aswat al-Iraq

Provided by an company
COPYRIGHT 2011 Al Bawaba (Middle East) Ltd.
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2011 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:Aswat al-Iraq (Erbil, Iraq)
Geographic Code:7IRAQ
Date:Oct 31, 2011
Previous Article:Ready to sign security agreement with Iraq, Iranian foreign minister.
Next Article:Moving Khaliji 21 to Bahrain not for security reasons, Najih Hmoud.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2019 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters