Printer Friendly


ASTM International, West Conshohocken, PA, has presented the 2005 Francis LaQue Memorial Award to John R. Scully, professor of materials science and engineering and co-director of the Center of Electrochemical Science and Engineering at the University of Virginia. The award was given by ASTM Committee G01 on Corrosion of Metals for Dr. Scully's "numerous contributions in the development of standards to address corrosion issues; in recognition of his high level of integrity, fairness, technical, and leadership expertise; and for his outstanding achievements as an academician in the field of corrosion technology." Dr. Scully has been an ASTM member since 1984.

In addition, Mary Ann Worthington received the John L. Hague Award for her contributions to ASTM International Committee E01 on Analytical Chemistry for Metals, Ores and Related Materials. The committee cited Ms. Worthington for her work on fire assay standard methods, involvement in the terminology and editorial subcommittee, and her role in producing the E01 Quality Manual. Ms. Worthington is a retired chief chemist at Handy & Harman.
COPYRIGHT 2006 Federation of Societies for Coatings Technology
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2006, Gale Group. All rights reserved. Gale Group is a Thomson Corporation Company.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Title Annotation:People in the Industry
Publication:JCT CoatingsTech
Date:Mar 1, 2006
Previous Article:Fitz Chem Corporation.
Next Article:Reichhold.

Related Articles
ASTM standards too risky?
ASTM develops gasket standards. (Meetings).
ASTM signs memorandum of understanding with national standards body of P.R. China.
Hon receives ASTM service award.
ASTM course focus is rubber testing.
ASTM instructs on rubber testing.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2020 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters