Printer Friendly

ANP announces nomination for Swat.

SWAT -- Parliamentary Board of Awami National Party (ANP) has announced nomination of candidates for General Elections-2018 for Swat district.

According to details, ANP has completed the stepwise process of nomination for Swat and nominated their candidates to contest 2018 elections.

Former Provincial Minister Wajid Ali Khan has been nominated for PK-80, former MPA Sher Shah for PK-81, former MPA Waqar Khan for PK-82, former Provincial Minister Ayub Khan for PK-85, MPA Syed Jafar Shah for PK-85 and Fazal Whahab alias Qahbeer Khan for PK-86.

Similarly, Sher Shah of Kuza Bandi and Dr Saleem Khan have nominated for National Assembly seats of NA-29 Swat-I and NA-30 Swat-II, respectively.

ANP Swat chapter has appreciated the decision of central leadership of the party and expressed full confidence in Sher Shah and Qahbeer Khan.

COPYRIGHT 2017 Asianet-Pakistan
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2017 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:The Frontier Star (Northwest Frontier Province, Pakistan)
Date:Dec 8, 2017
Previous Article:Two police officials suspended.
Next Article:EU to organize a film festival in connection with Human Rights day celebrations.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2019 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters