Printer Friendly

AJK government reshuffles ministers.

MUZAFFARABAD -- AJK government Wednesday reshuffled portfolios of ministers after inducting new members in the cabinet, said a notification issued here.

Senior minister Chaudhry Tariq Farooq has been assigned portfolio of Physical Planning, Housing and Irrigation, Raja Nisar Ahmad Khan has given the Electricity Department while Dr. Najeeb Naqi would be Minister Health.

Chaudhry Mohammad Aziz has been assigned ministry of Buildings and Communications, Raja Mohammad Naseer Khan has been given Local Governments and Rural Development Department and Syed Iftikhar Gilani has been assigned ministry of Elementary and Secondary Education besides Environmental Protection Agency and Muzaffarabad City Development Projects (MCDP).

Naureen Arif has been made miniter of Small Industries and Women Development, Sardar Mir Akbar Khan has been made minister for Forests and Bagh City Development Projects (BCDP), Sardar Farooq Sikandar has been made minister for Revenue and Custodian Departments, Raja Abdul Qayoom Khan has been made minister of Auqaf and Religious Affairs.

Similarly Chaudhry Masood Khalid has been assigned Agriculture Department, Chaudhry Rukhsar Ahmad has been assigned Power Development Organization (PDO), Chudhary Saeed has been assigned ministry of Sports, Youth Affairs, Culture, Development Authority Mirpur (DAM) and Mangla Dam Affairs, Waqar Ahamad Noor has been assigned ministry of Higher Education Department, Sardar Farooq Ahmad Tahir has been assigned ministry of Law, Justice, Parliamentary Affairs and Human Rights, Chaudhry Yaseen Gulshan has been assigned Zakat and Ushar Department.

Dr. Mustafa Bashir has been made minister for Population Welfare, Technical and Vocational Education and Training and Information Technology, Chaudhry Shehzad Mehmood has been made minister for Azad Kashmir Mines and Industries Development Corporation (AKMIDC), Syed Shukat Shah would retain Food Ministry.

Chaudhry Mohammad Ishaaq has been made minister of Prisons, Chaudhry Mohammad Ismail has been made minister of Livestock and Dairy Development Department, Nasar Hussain Dar has been made minister of Transport, Wildlife and Fisheries Department, Ahmad Raza Qadri has been made minister of Civil Defense Department and Disaster Management Authority, Raja Mohammad Sadeeq has been made minister of Rehabilitations, Chaudhry Javed Ahmad has been made minister of Social Welfare and Raja Mushtaq Mehnas has been assigned Information and Tourism ministry.

COPYRIGHT 2018 Asianet-Pakistan
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2018 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:The Frontier Star (Northwest Frontier Province, Pakistan)
Date:Nov 8, 2018
Previous Article:Govt is committed to introduce uniform syllabus for students: Shafqat.
Next Article:PCG seize 2550kg charas from near Gwadar.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2022 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters |