Printer Friendly

AJK PM ousts two ministers from his cabinet.

MUZAFFARABAD -- The Prime Minister of Azad Jammu and Kashmir Chaudhry Abdul Majeed on Sunday while exercising his powers under Interim Constitutional Act-1974 of Article 14 Sub Section(3) ousted two cabinet ministers by giving formally approval.

The ousted ministers were Minister for Revenue and Custodian Ch.Ali Shan Soni and Minister for AKLAS and Fisheries Raja Wajid-ur- Rehman.

Before dismissal of these two ministers, Prime Minister Abdul Majeed also removed five members of his cabinet including Minister for Rehabilitation Abdul Majid Khan, Minister for Mangla Dam Affairs Mohammad Hussain Sargala, Minister for Industries Akbar Ibrahim, Minister for Transport Tahir Khokhar and Minister for Sports Mohammad Saleem Bhut on the grounds of party discipline violation.

So for seven ministers have been ousted from the Majeed cabinet.

COPYRIGHT 2016 Asianet-Pakistan
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2016 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:The Frontier Star (Northwest Frontier Province, Pakistan)
Date:Jun 27, 2016
Previous Article:Rituals in connection anniversary of Maharaja Ranjith Singh concludes.
Next Article:UoE to spent Rs 4 bln on infrastructure development, Dr Raufe Azam.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2019 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters