Printer Friendly

AICPA presents Sells Awards to top CPA exam scorers.

The AICPA presented the Elijah Watts Sells Awards to the top scorers on the November 1991 and the May 1992 Uniform CPA Examinations at its 105th annual meeting held October 9, 1992, in Washington, D.C. A total of 70,000 candidates took the November exam and 65,000 sat for the May exam.

The gold medal winners were Chad M. Koehler of Cedarburg, Wisconsin (November), and Mary Emmerling of Silver Spring, Maryland (May). Silver medal winners were Mary Joan Selberg of Madison, Wisconsin (November), and Eric T. Langmack of Cedar Rapids, Iowa (May). Bronze medal winners were David F. Crofoot of Tampa, Florida, and Robert C. Tesch, Jr., of Albuquerque, New Mexico (tied for November), and Raymond P. Tierney of Oak Lawn, Illinois (May).
COPYRIGHT 1992 American Institute of CPA's
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 1992, Gale Group. All rights reserved. Gale Group is a Thomson Corporation Company.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Title Annotation:Elijah Watts Sells
Publication:Journal of Accountancy
Article Type:Brief Article
Date:Dec 1, 1992
Previous Article:AICPA looks at ways to lower review costs.
Next Article:How to work with administrative support staff.

Related Articles
Point/counterpoint: tax specialization accreditation.
Entering the realm of investment services.
The new uniform CPA examination.
November 2002 CPA Exam top scorers announced.
The new CPA exam--meeting today's challenges: the revised exam simplifies the process not only for those taking the test but also for their employers.
AICPA to confer public service awards to individual and to firm.
Top three scorers of November 2003 CPA exam announced.
Top scorers of CPA exam in 2004 announced.
AICPA, Missouri announce five winners of "Women to Watch" Award.
Top 10 scorers of CPA exam for 2005 announced.

Terms of use | Copyright © 2017 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters