Printer Friendly

AICPA members named to FASAC.

Four members of the American Institute of CPAs have been named to one-year terms as members of the Financial Accounting Standards Advisory Council (FASAC). The new members are

* Dennis Chookaszian, chairman and chief executive officer, CNA Insurance Companies.

* Michael L. Conley, senior vice-president and controller, McDonald's Corporation.

* Thomas H. Cruikshank, chairman and chief executive officer, Halliburton Company.

* William J. Roberts, senior vice-president and controller, First Chicago Corporation.

FASAC comprises 31 members representing preparers, auditors and users of financial statements. The council consults with the Financial Accounting Standards Boardonkey projects On the FASB agenda, selection and organization of FASB task forces and other relevant matters.
COPYRIGHT 1993 American Institute of CPA's
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 1993, Gale Group. All rights reserved. Gale Group is a Thomson Corporation Company.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Title Annotation:Financial Accounting Standards Advisory Council
Publication:Journal of Accountancy
Article Type:Brief Article
Date:Apr 1, 1993
Previous Article:Final report of the AICPA special committee on financial reporting delayed until 1994.
Next Article:IASC releases bound volume of international standards.

Related Articles
Ray J. Groves and Thomas L. Holton are AICPA Gold Medal winners.
The FASB - AcSEC relationship: cooperation or conflict?
Conway appointed FASAC chairman.
CPAs named to FAF.
David Solomons (1912-1995).
Ball, FASB staffer, retires.
Council votes overwhelmingly to support global credential.
Happenings at Spring Council meeting.
Happenings at October governing Council meeting.

Terms of use | Copyright © 2018 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters