Printer Friendly

AFEI announces annual award winners.

* The Association for Enterprise Information recently announced the winners of the Defense Enterprise Architecture Achievement Awards.

The purpose of these awards is to recognize significant contributions and achievements of both individuals and organizations in advancing the state of policy and practice of enterprise architecture as an enabler of information advantage for the Defense Department. This year the selection criteria emphasized how architecture is used to create benefits for those who fight in U.S. wars.

The Government Individual DEAA Award went to Col. David Geuting of the Air Force's Enterprise Architecting Division.

The U.S. Transportation Command took the Government Organization DEAA Award.

The Industry Individual DEAA Award was given to Lawrence P. McCaskill of WBB Consulting. And Deloitte Consulting LLP took home the Industry Organization DEAA Award for its Virtual Interactive Processing System.

COPYRIGHT 2011 National Defense Industrial Association
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2011 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Title Annotation:Association for Enterprise Information
Comment:AFEI announces annual award winners.(Association for Enterprise Information)
Publication:National Defense
Article Type:Awards list
Geographic Code:1USA
Date:May 1, 2011
Previous Article:Defense department program exposes students to science.
Next Article:DHS expands monitoring of federal contractors.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2021 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters