Printer Friendly

ACI-NA Announces 2007 Leadership, New Members Elected to Board of Directors.

WASHINGTON -- Airports Council International-North America (ACI-NA) announces the election of its 2007 officers and new members to its Board of Directors at the General Membership Business meeting during the ACI-NA 15th Annual Conference and Exhibition last week in Reno. Fredrick "Rick" Piccolo, President and CEO of the Sarasota Bradenton International Airport, was elected to serve as Chairman of the 2007 ACI-NA Board of Directors.

"I look forward to working with the new leadership team in 2007. We have a challenging year ahead with the FAA reauthorization pending and we'll use all the resources at our disposal to accomplish our goals," Piccolo said.

Other 2007 Executive Committee members elected include Roy Williams, Executive Director, Salt Lake City Department of Airports, as First Vice Chairman; Randall Walker, Director of Aviation, Clark County Department of Aviation (Las Vegas), as Second Vice Chairman; and John D. Clark, III, Executive Director and CEO, Jacksonville Aviation Authority (JAA), as Secretary-Treasurer.

In addition, five airport leaders were elected to new, three-year terms as members of the Board. From Class A/B airports, newly elected Directors include: Bruce Carter, Director of Aviation, Metropolitan Airport Authority of Rock Island County; and William Marrison, President, Metropolitan Knoxville Airport Authority. From Class C/D airports: Kevin Dolliolle, Aviation Director, St. Louis Airport Authority; Charles "Skip" Miller, Executive Director of Airports, Louisville Regional Airport Authority; and Lester Robinson, Chief Executive Officer, Wayne County Airport Authority.

"I am confident that our the newly-elected Executive Committee and Board Members will provide ACI-NA and the airport industry with just the leadership necessary to build upon our latest success as we face even greater challenges and opportunities in 2007." said Greg Principato, ACI-NA president. "Airports will be well-served by these talented individuals, who along with our continuing Board members, comprise some of the best minds and strongest leaders from across the North American airport industry."

The ACI-NA Board of Directors is composed of four Officers elected annually by the Official Representatives of each member airport organization, and fourteen Directors representing airports of various sizes across North America. Directors are elected annually on a rotating basis for a term of three-years.

Airports Council International - North America represents local, regional and state governing bodies that own and operate commercial airports in the United States and Canada. ACI-NA member airports enplane more than 95 percent of the domestic and virtually all the international airline passenger and cargo traffic in North America. Over 300 aviation-related businesses are also members of the association, which is the largest of the six worldwide regions of Airports Council International.
COPYRIGHT 2006 Business Wire
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2006, Gale Group. All rights reserved. Gale Group is a Thomson Corporation Company.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:Business Wire
Date:Oct 6, 2006
Previous Article:Money Mart Welcomes Move by Government of Canada to Regulate Payday Loan Industry.
Next Article:Eaton Vance Short Duration Diversified Income Fund Report of Earnings.

Related Articles
Save the date.
National Officers election.
Airport honored for demolition recycling.
Oakland airport honored for demolition recycling.
NAIFA's new directors.
MTNA leaders attend Summit.
Manhattan Association of Realtors.
ASTM International.
Save the date.

Terms of use | Copyright © 2017 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters