Printer Friendly

AAICAMA receives award for Adoption Excellence.

The Children's Bureau announced that AAICAMA has been selected as one of the recipients of the 2012 Centennial Adoption Excellence Award. The Adoption Excellence Awards program recognizes outstanding accomplishments in achieving permanency for America's children waiting in foster care. The awards, recognizing seven categories of excellence, were established in 1997 to honor states, local agencies, private organizations, courts, businesses, individuals, and families for their work in increasing adoptions from foster care. The award winners were chosen by a committee representing nonprofit adoption agencies, child welfare and adoption advocates, adoptive parents, foundations, businesses, and State and Federal offices.

Since this year commemorates the 100th anniversary of the Children's Bureau, it is honoring past and present partnerships, states, and families who have contributed to the Bureau's mission and have had significant impacts on the children, families, and professionals they serve. The Children's Bureau is recognizing AAICAMA for its extraordinary partnership with the bureau and for the contributions made in providing adoption and other permanency resources and positive outcomes for children in foster care.

The award was presented to AAICAMA at an October ceremony in Washington, DC, during a reception at the Children's Bureau's "2012 Leadership Institute."


The Association of Administrators of the Interstate Compact on Adoption and Medical Assistance. Inc.

COPYRIGHT 2012 American Public Human Services Association
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2012 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Title Annotation:association news; Association of Administrators of the Interstate Compact on Adoption and Medical Assistance
Publication:Policy & Practice
Article Type:Brief article
Geographic Code:1USA
Date:Dec 1, 2012
Previous Article:Service portfolio reallocation: surviving in the "new abnormal".
Next Article:NSDTA presents awards at 2012 Professional Development Institute.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2020 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters