Printer Friendly

AAEA award winners.

The winners of the American Agricultural Editors' Association (AAEA) gather following their annual awards ceremony which was held in conjunction with the Agricultural Media Summit in Portland, OR. Thirteen writing, 9 design and 7 photography awards were presented.

Successful Farming's Gil Gullickson was named Writer of the Year for his three winning articles in Technical Feature "Stop Super Weeds," On-Farm Production "What's Happened to the Miracle Crop?," and Regular Column "What Did We Learn About Asian Soybean Rust?"

Photograph of the Year was awarded to Capitol Press for its stunningly beautiful shot of the wheat harvest in Washington state's Palouse country.

Progressive Farmer's Jim Patrinco was named Photographer of the Year.
COPYRIGHT 2006 Doane Information Service
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2006, Gale Group. All rights reserved. Gale Group is a Thomson Corporation Company.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Title Annotation:American Agricultural Editors Association
Publication:Agri Marketing
Geographic Code:1USA
Date:Sep 1, 2006
Previous Article:2006 Environmental Respect.
Next Article:CLA's Ducks Unlimited program.

Related Articles
We'll bowl you over. (Agricultural Publications Summit, LLC).
APS overview. (Agricultural Publications Summit, LLC).
Judges evaluate the best of the best.
Working together for a successful APS.
APS 'Spring Break' in Tampa informs, entertains, rejuvenates.
It's Milwaukee time! Agricultural Media Summit scheduled for Milwaukee July 31-Aug. 3.
AMS organization updates.
Welcome to the summit!

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2020 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters