Printer Friendly


St Kitts & Nevis has signed its eighth Tax Information Exchange Agreement (TIEA), this one with Belgium, reports Caribbean Net News (Dec. 23, 2000). Previous TIEAS have been signed with Monaco, New Zealand, The Netherlands, The Netherlands Antilles, Aruba, Denmark, and Liechtenstein. It needs four more TIEAS in order to be removed from the OECD's so-called Grey List. It has already initialed 9 others--with the six Nordic countries, the United Kingdom, Canada and Australia and is waiting for dates for the signing.
COPYRIGHT 2010 Caribbean Update, Inc.
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2010 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Title Annotation:Tax Information Exchange Agreement
Publication:Caribbean Update
Article Type:Brief article
Geographic Code:4EUBL
Date:Jan 26, 2010
Previous Article:Local group acquires IGP.
Next Article:More motor vehicles.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2021 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters |