Printer Friendly

5 special envoys to China re-appointed.

By Genalyn Kabiling

President Duterte has re-appointed five special envoys to China to foster closer relations between Manila and Beijing.

MalacaAaAaAeA~ang released on Thursday the appointment papers of Special Envo of the President Carlos Chan, Cheng Yong, Fernando Borja, Wallie Lee and William Lima.

In the appointment papers dated January 3, Chan, Borja, Lee, and Lima will serve another fresh term from January 1 to June 30, 2018.

Yong will also serve for another six months.

"They're his envoys to promote closer relationship with China," Presidential spokesman Harry Roque said when asked about the designation of five special emissaries to Beijing.

Also re-appointed by the President are real estate tycoon Jose E.B. Antonio, special envoy to the United States, with a term from January 1 to December 31, 2018 and businessmen Miguel Ayala, special envoy to Australia.

Antonio's term is from January 1 to June 30, 2018.

The President has also appointed Almarim Centi Tillah as special envoy to the Organization of Islamic Cooperation until December 31, 2018.


COPYRIGHT 2018 Manila Bulletin Publishing Corp.
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2018 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Title Annotation:National
Publication:Manila Bulletin
Geographic Code:9CHIN
Date:Jan 5, 2018
Previous Article:CA junks rights victims' appeal on US$2-B claim.
Next Article:Storm-free, fairer weekend weather due.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2018 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters