Printer Friendly

2013: Alexandra Garcia.

Alexandra Garcia is a member of The New York Times team that won an Emmy in the outstanding editing-news category at the 40th annual News and Documentary Emmy Awards. The team won for the short documentary "Your Train is Delayed. Why?" about the New York City subway system.

Finbarr O'Reilly has been selected as the 2019 Nobel Peace Prize photographer, who--in cooperation with the Nobel Peace Center--will create the exhibition about this year's Nobel Peace Prize winner, Ethiopian Prime Minister Abiy Ahmed. He will travel to Ethiopia to capture portraits of Ahmed and his country in advance of the Nobel Peace Prize exhibition, in Oslo, Norway, in December.

COPYRIGHT 2019 Harvard University, Nieman Foundation
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2019 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Title Annotation:NIEMAN NOTES
Publication:Nieman Reports
Date:Sep 22, 2019
Previous Article:1990: Dianne Solis.
Next Article:2018: Tristan Ahtone.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2020 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters