Printer Friendly

2012 NAFB trade talk participants: following is a list of this year's exhibitors at the NAFB convention and their contact information.

Trade Talk, the centerpiece event of the NAFB Convention, affords participants access to NAFB member broadcasters to discuss the issues and topics that are important to their organizations, associations and companies.

Generally speaking, more than 120 broadcasters circulate among participants during the 6 1/2 hours that Trade Talk is open. It has been calculated that more than 2,360 interviews are accomplished each year (based on 118 participating broadcasters) and that those interviews have a collective air-time value among NAFB member stations and networks of more than $543,177.

This year's Trade Talk will take place Thursday, Nov. 8 from 7:00 a.m. - 1:30 p.m. The conducting of interviews is limited to NAFB Broadcast Council members. For more information, please call 816/442-5205.

25 X'25: Rachel Martin,

AG CONNECT Expo & Summit 2013, Jordanne R. Kann-Helle,

AGO Corporation, Lindsey Pettyjohn,

Ag Leader Technology, Lori Costello,

AGP, Jim Rodenburg,

Agricultural Retailers Association: Michelle Hummel,

Agrium Advanced Technologies. Sarah Kolell,

AgStar Financial Services, ACA. Heather Leiferman,

Alltech Katie Gehrt,

American Angus Association/Certified Angus Beef LLC, Marilyn Conley,

American Farm Bureau Federation. Tracy Grondine,

American Farmland Trust, c/a Wells Communications, Michele Wells. www.farmland,org

American Lamb Board, Rae Maestas,

American Seed Trade Association, Julie Douglas,

American Sheep Industry Association, Judy Malone.

American Society of Agronomy/Crop Science Society of America/Soil Science Society of America, Teri Barr,

American Soybean Association, Patrick Delaney,

American Sugar Alliance, Phillip Hayes,

AMVAC Chemical Corporation, Joe Short,

Animal Agriculture Alliance, Sarah Hubbart,

BASF, Kristen Adams,

Bayer Animal Health, Dean Cost,

Becker Underwood, Evan Stadlman,

Cargill Inc., Clint Cathcart,

Case IH, Scott Rasch,

Cattlemen's Beef Board, Melissa Slagle,

CHS, Annette Degnan.

Cheminova, Ronnie Kohn,

CME Group, Lindsay Siens,

CropLife America, Mary Emma Young,

Dairy Management Inc., Susan Karas,

Dow AgroSciences, Susan Carney,

DuPont Crop Protection, Kelly Shulenberger,

DuPont Pioneer, Jerry Harrington, www.pioneercom

Environmental Protection Agency. Kris Lancaster,

Farm Credit, Jennifer Armbruster,

Farm Foundation, NFP, Mary Thompson,

Farmers National Company, Jim Farrell,

Farm Safety 4 Just Kids: Tracy Schlater,

FMC Corporation, c/o Swanson Russell, Jess Simons,

Growth Energy, Sara Courter.

Innovation Center for U.S. Dairy, Susan Karas,

John Deere, Barry Nelson,

Kansas City Board of Trade, Shelia Summers,

Kinze Manufacturing, Jill Spiekerman,

Koch Agronomic Services, LLC: Travis Coffman.

MachineryLink, Inc., Mark Gabrick.

MAMA Crop Protection, Lisa Adams,

Merck Animal Health. Stephanie Meyers,

Merial, Lacey Fielder.

Monsanto Company, Danielle Stuart,

Mosaic Co. (The), Mitchel Koch,

Murray Wise Associates LLC, Laura Henke,

National Association of Conservation Districts, Bethany Shively,

National Biodiesel Board, Kaleb Little,

National Bison Association, Dave Carter,

National Cattlemen's Beef Association, Walt Barnhart,

National Corn Growers Association, Ken Colombini.

National Crop Insurance Services, Laurie Langstraat,

National Farm Medicine Center, Scott Heiberger.

National Farmers Union, Melisa Augusto.

National FFA Organization, DeLoss Jahnke,

National Grain & Feed Association, Randy Gordon,

National Pork Board, Cindy Cunningham,

National Pork Producers Council, Dave Warner,

National Sorghum Producers, Lindsay Kennedy,

New Holland Agriculture, Gene Hemphill,

Novartis Animal Health, Dave Harding,

Novozymes BioAg, Julie Workman,

NREL -Wind Powering America, Susan Fabio Hinnen,

Rabo AgriFinance, Lisa Verbeck,

Renewable Fuels Association, Christina Martin,

SFP, Jennie Martin,

Smithfield Foods, Inc., Gail Hotz,

Stewart-Peterson, Inc., Janet Schneider,

StollerUSA, Jeff Morgan,

Syngenta, Steven Goldsmith,

The Climate Corporation, Hilary Jules,

The Fertilizer Institute, Kathy Mathers,

United Soybean Board, Jennifer Anthony,

US Custom Harvesters Inc, Pam Shmidl.

USDA-MS, Ellen Dougherty,

USDA-FSA, Kent Politsch,

USDA-NASS, April Quade,

USDA-NRCS, Sylvia Rainford,

USDA-Rural Development, Jay Fletcher,

U.S. Farmers & Ranchers Alliance, Penny Key,

U.S. Grains Council, Marri Carrow,

U.S. Meat Export Federation, Joe Schuele,

U.S. Soybean Export Council, Lisa Pine.

U.S. Wheat Industry, Melissa Kessler,

Valent, Hannah Gardner,

Valley Irrigation, Jill Zwiener,

Water Street Solutions, Kim Lang,

WinField, Bill Brozak
COPYRIGHT 2012 Henderson Communications, LLC
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2012 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:Agri Marketing
Date:Sep 1, 2012
Previous Article:Farmers/ranchers choose radio.
Next Article:What's new in broadasting.

Terms of use | Copyright © 2017 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters