Printer Friendly

2005-2006 slate of TEI officers nominated.

In accordance with Article V, Section 2 of the By-Laws of Tax Executives Institute, Inc., the Institute's Nominating Committee met on October 18, 2004, to make nominations for individuals to serve as officers of Tax Executives Institute, Inc. for the year 2004-2005. The Nominating Committee's formal report is now on file at the Institute's Washington office. In accordance with the By-Laws, the names of both the nominated individuals and the retiring officers are listed.
Office Retiring Nominated
President Judith P. Zelisko Michael P. Boyle
Senior Vice President Michael P. Boyle David L. Bernard
Secretary David L. Bernard Robert J. McDonough
Treasurer Robert J. McDonough Vincent Alicandri
Vice President--I David M. Penney Monika M. Siegmund
Vice President--II Bruce R. Maggin Anthony D. Bernice
Vice President--III Ralph P. Corasaniti Timothy F. Wigon
Vice President--IV Mark C. Silbiger Fred W. Brenner, Jr.
Vice President--V Constance M. Kotula Mickey J. Bladel
Vice President--VI Louis J. Mestier David L. Bullington
Vice President--VII David I. Libow Susan A. Bauer
Vice President--VIII Jeffrey L. Barnett Lynn C. Norton

Additional nominations may be made in writing by 25 or more members of the Institute. Pursuant to Article V, Section 3 of the By-Laws, any such nominations must be filed with TEI--1200 G Street, NW, Suite 300, Washington, DC 20005-3814--no later than March 31, 2005. As provided in Article II, Section 5 of the By-Laws, if only one member is nominated for a position, that candidate shall be deemed elected; if more than one candidate is nominated for any position, the names of the nominees shall be placed on the ballot that will be mailed to all members at a later date.

The new slate of officers will assume office at the conclusion of the 2005 Annual Meeting of Members, which is currently scheduled for August 9, 2005, in La Jolla, California.
COPYRIGHT 2004 Tax Executives Institute, Inc.
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2004, Gale Group. All rights reserved. Gale Group is a Thomson Corporation Company.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Title Annotation:Recent Activities
Publication:Tax Executive
Date:Nov 1, 2004
Previous Article:Taxing Ourselves: A Citizen's Guide to the Debate over Taxes.
Next Article:Season's greetings ... and perennial thanks.

Related Articles
TEI Charters European Chapter.
2000-2001 Slate of Officers Nominated.
2002-2003 slate of TEI officers nominated. (Recent Activities).
2004-2005 slate of TEI officers nominated.
Photos from around TEI.
The year in review.
2006-2007 slate of TEI officers nominated.
Board appoints Nominating Committee.
Tax Executives Institute, Inc. and TEI Education Fund: audited consolidated financial statements: June 30, 2004 and 2003: independent auditor's...
TEI members adopt by-law changes: board streamlined, size of executive, nominating committees increased.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2020 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters