Printer Friendly

2005 Service Excellence Awards winners named.

Atlanta -- UP Media Group Inc. has announced the winners of its 2005 Service Excellence Awards for EMS providers and electronics assembly equipment, materials and software suppliers. CIRCUITS ASSEMBLY recognized the companies receiving the highest customer service ratings, as judged by their own customers, during a ceremony at the Apex trade show in Anaheim, CA.

In the EMS category, the overall winners were Plexus Corp. (revenues over $500 million); Reptron Manufacturing Services and Creation Technologies (revenues between $100 and $500 million); and Key Electronics (revenues less than $100 million).


Also receiving awards were EMS companies with the highest scores in each of five individual service categories. (The overall winners were excluded from winning individual categories.) In the small-company category, Texas Prototypes won for dependability/timely delivery, responsiveness and value. It also tied for the manufacturing quality award with APSCO. APSCO also tied with MassTech EMS in the technology category. In the medium-company category, Sparton Electronics had the highest scores in all five categories.

Electronics assembly equipment award winners were: Asymtek for dispensing; Assembleon for pick-and-place; DEK for screen printing; VJ Electronix for rework/repair; and Feinfocus for test and inspection. EFD Inc. won the electronics assembly materials suppliers award in the solder paste category. Aegis Industrial Software received top honors in the manufacturing/supply chain management software category.

A donation of $5,000 was made on the participants' behalf to the Surface Mount Technology Association's Charles Hutchins Educational Grant. This is the 13th year CIRCUITS ASSEMBLY has sponsored the awards program.

Edited by Mike Buetow
COPYRIGHT 2005 UP Media Group, Inc.
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2005, Gale Group. All rights reserved. Gale Group is a Thomson Corporation Company.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Title Annotation:Industry NEWS
Author:Buetow, Mike
Publication:Circuits Assembly
Date:Apr 1, 2005
Previous Article:Remanufacturing E-waste may be worth the time.
Next Article:HP, Sony seek RoHS exemptions.

Related Articles
A salute to the 1989 Gold Quill winners.
Saluting the 1990 Gold Quill winners.
The 1991 Gold Quill winners.
PIMA recognizes Renegar and CPBIS/PIMA Management Excellence Award winners.
In other Honeywell news.
Department of Defense News Release (Nov. 2, 2006): annual Maintenance Awards announced.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2021 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters