Printer Friendly

2004-2005 slate of TEI officers nominated.

In accordance with Article V, Section 2 of the By-Laws of Tax Executives Institute, Inc., the Institute's Nominating Committee met on October 20, 2003, to make nominations for individuals to serve as officers of Tax Executives Institute, Inc. for the year 2004-2005. This letter constitutes the Nominating Committee's formal report, and a copy of it has been duly signed by a majority of the committee's members and that copy is now on file at the Institute's Washington office. In accordance with the By-Laws, the names of both the nominated individuals and the retiring officers are listed.
Office Retiring Nominated

President Raymond G. Rossi Judith P. Zelisko
Senior Vice President Judith P. Zelisko Michael P. Boyle
Secretary Michael R Boyle David L. Bernard
Treasurer David L. Bernard Robert J. McDonough
Vice President - I Mario M. Tombari David M. Penney
Vice President - II Michael J. Nesbitt Bruce R. Maggin
Vice President - III David A. Carlson Ralph P. Corasaniti
Vice President - IV Lynn B. Jordan Mark C. Silbiger
Vice President - V Jack L. Simmons Constance M. Kotula
Vice President - VI Thomas J. DeGeorgio Louis J. Mestier
Vice President - VII Wayne E. Sine David I. Libow
Vice President - VIII Teritea J. Wielenga Jeffrey L. Barnett

Additional nominations may be made in writing by 25 or more members of the Institute. Pursuant to Article V, Section 3 of the By-Laws, any such nominations must be filed with TEI Headquarters--1200 G Street, NW, Suite 300, Washington, DC 20005-3814--no later than March 31, 2004. As provided in Article II, Section 5 of the By-Laws, if only one member is nominated for a position, that candidate shall be deemed elected; if more than one candidate is nominated for any position, the names of the nominees shall be placed on the ballot that will be mailed to all members at a later date. The new slate of officers will assume office at the conclusion of the 2004 Annual Meeting of Members, which is currently scheduled for August 8, 2004, in Colorado Springs, Colorado.
COPYRIGHT 2003 Tax Executives Institute, Inc.
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2003, Gale Group. All rights reserved. Gale Group is a Thomson Corporation Company.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Title Annotation:58th Annual Conference
Publication:Tax Executive
Date:Nov 1, 2003
Previous Article:Atlanta conference a real "peach".
Next Article:58th Annual Conference photo highlights.

Related Articles
2000-2001 Slate of Officers Nominated.
2002-2003 slate of TEI officers nominated. (Recent Activities).
2003-2004 slate of TEI officers nominated. (Recent Activities).
Calendar of events.
Calendar of events.
Calendar of events.
2005-2006 slate of TEI officers nominated.
2006-2007 slate of TEI officers nominated.
Board appoints Nominating Committee.
Dave Bernard becomes TEI's president.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2020 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters