Printer Friendly

2004-2005 Graalman winners announced.

The chapters were hard at work during the 2004-2005 program year, as evidenced by the Graalman submissions. A total of 41 chapters submitted an application for the annual Walter R. Graalman Award, named after its founder, Walter R. Graalman, the first NCMA vice president. Graalman set high standards for progress and growth among all NCMA chapters. The Graalman Award honors chapter excellence in the areas of education and training; professional activities; publications and communication; chapter, regional, and national activity participation; and financial reporting, membership, and planning and organization.

To find out what's going on with your local chapter, visit the NCMA Web site,, and click on "Chapters." There you will find a full listing of chapters by state including contact information for the chapter president and membership chair along with a link to the chapter Web site.

Help your chapter prepare to submit a Graalman application for next year by keeping them up to date on your professional activities and certifications or by volunteering for your local chapter to help them achieve their goals for the year.

2004-2005 Graalman Winners

           CATEGORY I             CATEGORY II          CATEGORY III
           (0-100 members)        (101-200 members)    (201+ members)

Gold       Bluegrass              Bethesda/Medical     Dayton
           Central Ohio           Chesapeake Bay       Los
           Northern West          Phoenix              Angeles/South
           Virginia Texoma        Thunderbird          Bay
Silver     Antelope Valley        Columbia Basin       Space
           China Lake/Ridgecrest  Greater Iowa         City/Houston
           Saguaro                Middle Georgia
           Southern Nevada        Northeast Indiana
                                  Saint Louis Gateway
Bronze     Anaheim                Jacksonville         Cape Canaveral
           Georgia-Carolina       Rockford Area        Denver
           Leatherstocking                             Fort Worth
           Picatinny                                   Huntsville
                                                       North Texas
Quality    LA Gateway             East Tennessee       Boston
           Vandenberg             Pikes Peak           Rio Grande
                                  Twin Cities
Honorable  Cincinnati             East Central
Mention                           Pennsylvania
                                  Kansas City

Note: Deadline for next year's submission is August 31, 2006.
The 2005-2006 Graalman application can be found on the intranet,, under Awards and Recognition.
COPYRIGHT 2005 National Contract Management Association
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2005 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Title Annotation:NCMA ASSOCIATION NEWS; National Contract Management Association
Publication:Contract Management
Geographic Code:1USA
Date:Dec 1, 2005
Previous Article:Procurement Round Table 2006: Elmer B. Staats Young Acquisition Professional Excellence Award.
Next Article:The NCMA certification program: the standard of excellence for contract management professionals.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2020 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters