Printer Friendly

2002-2003 slate of TEI officers nominated. (Recent Activities).

In accordance with Article V, Section 2 of the By-Laws of Tax Executives Institute, the Institute's Nominating Committee met on October 22, 2001, to make nominations for individuals to serve as officers of Tax Executives Institute for the year 2002-2003. In accordance with the By-Laws, the names of both the nominated individuals and the retiring officers are listed below.

Additional nominations may be made in writing by 25 or more members of the Institute. Pursuant to Article V, Section 3 of the By-Laws, any such nominations must be filed with TEI Headquarters--1200 G Street, NW, Suite 300, Washington, DC 20005-3814--no later than March 31, 2002. As provided in Article II, Section 5 of the By-Laws, if only one member is nominated for a position, that candidate shall be deemed elected; if more than one candidate is nominated for any position, the names of the nominees shall be placed on the ballot that will be mailed to all members at a later date. The new slate of officers will assume office at the conclusion of the 2002 Annual Meeting of Members, which is currently scheduled for August 11, 2002, in Jackson, Wyoming.
Office Retiring Nominated

President Robert L. Ashby J.A. (Drew) Glennie
Senior Vice President J.A. (Drew) Glennie Raymond G. Rossi
Secretary Raymond G. Rossi Stephen W. Boocock
Treasurer Stephen W. Boocock Judith P. Zelisko
Vice President--I Alan Wheable Glenn G. Wickerson
Vice President--II James P. Silvestri Steven J. Rogozinski
Vice President--III Mitchell L. Lemmo Lisabeth W. Huddleston
Vice President--IV Kevin J. Little Craig A. Morris
Vice President--V Robert J. Birch Robert S. Randleman
Vice President--VI Deanne G. Raymond Delmer R. Threadgill
Vice President--VII John A. Dick Janet C. Ingle
Vice President--VIII Michael J. Bernard Lisa Norton
COPYRIGHT 2001 Tax Executives Institute, Inc.
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2001, Gale Group. All rights reserved. Gale Group is a Thomson Corporation Company.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:Tax Executive
Date:Nov 1, 2001
Previous Article:Simplification isn't simple: government, private sector focus on ways to fix the code. (Recent Activities).
Next Article:Resolving to make the workplace safer and secure. (Open Letter to All TEI Members).

Related Articles
TEI Charters European Chapter.
2000-2001 Slate of Officers Nominated.
2000-2001 Nominating Committee.
2003-2004 slate of TEI officers nominated. (Recent Activities).
TAPPI Board of Directors slate announced.
2004-2005 slate of TEI officers nominated.
2005-2006 slate of TEI officers nominated.
2006-2007 slate of TEI officers nominated.
Tax Executives Institute, Inc. and TEI Education Fund: audited consolidated financial statements: June 30, 2004 and 2003: independent auditor's...
A case study: volunteering can further your career: Roni Robinson receives Halliburton MVP award for TEI E-filing activities.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2020 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters