Printer Friendly

2-way clash for GT crown.

GT300 overall winner Willie Torres of W Autosport Racing seeks the Yokohama GT Driver of the Year title against a tough field led by GT200 stalwart Richmond dela Rosa on Sunday in the season finale of the 2015 Yokohama Philippine Grand Touring Car Championship Series at Clark International Speedway.

Strategy is paramount in the morning 10-lap Sprint race and the 17-lap GT Final race.

Torres, who already clinched the GT300 title over 2014 king Dondon Portugal, trails Dela Rosa by 11 points in the Driver of the Year race.

With 60 points up for grabs in this final showdown, Torres needs to top both the sprint and GT main races to also bag the top driver title.

Aside from Torres, Dela Rosa needs to deal with defending champion Paolo Mantolino and Walter Zamora for the GT200 crown.

COPYRIGHT 2015 Asianet-Pakistan
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2015 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:Philippines Daily Inquirer (Makati City, Philippines)
Date:Nov 7, 2015
Previous Article:Rising Suns halt Tile Masters' PCBL win run.
Next Article:PBA: Aces survive Enforcers in Dubai.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2019 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters